AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: half life
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/17/2004 12:37 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/17/2004 12:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
comp-ex
Member

Posts: 94
Joined: 11/14/2004

HELP im stuck in this route kanal
i am in a room were there was lots of xploding barrals and there was alot of those buzzing machines, i shot a barrel wich blew them all up ( and the machines with them and now i cant do anything,, there is a ladder that leads down to water and there is a red tunnel down there which i cant reach (its to high) and there is onther room next door wich has a ladder and a big iron fence that i can look through and lots of pipes around but NOTHING ELSE

been stuck now for hourse please HELP SOMEONE PLEASE
 11/17/2004 12:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Mincemeat
Senior Member

Posts: 1575
Joined: 07/25/2004

You speaking of the original or Half Life 2? I can recall such an area from the original.

-------------------------
' ">http://profile.xfire.com/minc3d
 11/17/2004 12:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
IntelOwnsALL
Senior Member

Posts: 2709
Joined: 09/16/2004

QUOTE (comp-ex @ Nov 17 2004, 09:37 AM) HELP im stuck in this route kanal
i am in a room were there was lots of xploding barrals and there was alot of those buzzing machines, i shot a barrel wich blew them all up ( and the machines with them and now i cant do anything,, there is a ladder that leads down to water and there is a red tunnel down there which i cant reach (its to high) and there is onther room next door wich has a ladder and a big iron fence that i can look through and lots of pipes around but NOTHING ELSE

been stuck now for hourse please HELP SOMEONE PLEASE
i got stuck there too i think, go into the room with all the pipes and the bars u cant ge tthru, and then go to the top of the latter, then jump on the pipes and walk around, u will see a wheel, turn it and the water will rise, so go b ack to the pipe u cant get in and u will now be able to get in it

hope that helps

-------------------------
[Signature over size limits. Please see forum guidelines.]
 11/17/2004 12:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
helpmenow
Senior Member

Posts: 243
Joined: 02/19/2004

u have to get back up on the platform and jump up onto the pipe and get over to the other side.. once u get over to the other side theres a water vavle u need to turn the valve on and go back over and go down the ladder into the water.... man if u couldnt figure this out wait till u get farther
 11/17/2004 12:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
comp-ex
Member

Posts: 94
Joined: 11/14/2004

hl 2 ....I would put a screen shot here if i new how to add pictures
 11/17/2004 12:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
comp-ex
Member

Posts: 94
Joined: 11/14/2004

man i been over there and back shot everything hit everything and started banging my head against a wall

cheers mate i will go back and start playing again

cheers again

u all helped alot thanks
 11/17/2004 12:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Silk_the_Absent1
Senior Member

Posts: 15221
Joined: 02/02/2004

Any pics need to be hosted on a website and then you can link then here with the "IMG" button when you post.

I like http://www.imageshack.us' ">http://www.imageshack.us for free image hosting.

-Adam
 11/17/2004 12:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
IntelOwnsALL
Senior Member

Posts: 2709
Joined: 09/16/2004

QUOTE (helpmenow @ Nov 17 2004, 09:40 AM) man if u couldnt figure this out wait till u get farther
yes, it will get harder lol

-------------------------
[Signature over size limits. Please see forum guidelines.]
 11/17/2004 12:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Mincemeat
Senior Member

Posts: 1575
Joined: 07/25/2004

I better get ready to turn the easy setting on

-------------------------
' ">http://profile.xfire.com/minc3d
 11/17/2004 12:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
merlin371
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2985
Joined: 02/24/2004

just use GOD if they still use that
 11/17/2004 12:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NewBuilderGuy
Member

Posts: 85
Joined: 01/13/2004

Haha, I'm stuck in the same spot, I left it there this morning before I went to work this morning, glad to know how to get out now. I was pushing barrels down the ladder hole to see if I could stackem and climb up but it didn't work.

-------------------------
Rig #1 Gigabyte K8NXP-9 nForce4, A64 3500+, 4x512 pc3200, 80 Gig Hitachi, ATI x800xl pci-e, Win XP Pro, 17 LCD

Rig #2 CHAINTECH VNF4/Ultra, A643000+, 2x256pc3200, 160 Gig WD, evga 6600GT, Win XP Pro, 19 crt


3DMark01-22047
3DMark03-10422
 11/17/2004 12:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Silk_the_Absent1
Senior Member

Posts: 15221
Joined: 02/02/2004

QUOTE (merlin371 @ Nov 17 2004, 10:44 AM) just use GOD if they still use that
Cheaters make me angry...

I don't think you'd like me when I'm angry...

-Adam
 11/17/2004 12:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Mincemeat
Senior Member

Posts: 1575
Joined: 07/25/2004

Isnt god a Doom only cheat? How bout an idkfa for Half Life 2?

-------------------------
' ">http://profile.xfire.com/minc3d
 11/17/2004 12:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
merlin371
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2985
Joined: 02/24/2004

hey silk is the pic on your sig the one on the left your pic when you're angry and I never cheat online

anyway god was used in the first Half life since it was the Quake 3 engine
 11/17/2004 12:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Aggdaddy
Senior Member

Posts: 444
Joined: 07/13/2004

Yeah, this is a thinking's man game. Can't just run and gun. Lots of thinking on the fly situations too.

All you pirators out there, you must buy this one. This ain't no crap game you just run through. Sit down and enjoy.

Is it just me or does that helicoptor just bug the heck out of you when you're trying to enjoy the nice scenery.



-------------------------
MB: ASUS M2N32-SLI Deluxe WE AM2 nForce 590 SLI
Proc: Athlon 64 X2 6000+ Windsor 3.0GHz AM2
Mem:CORSAIR XMS2(2 x 1GB) DDR2 800
Mem:G.Skill(2 x 1GB) DDR2 800
os hdd: Raptor WD740ADFD 74GB 10k RPM SATA150
VC: XFX 8800GT 512MB
 11/17/2004 01:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Fallen Phoenix
Senior Member

Posts: 2948
Joined: 10/07/2003

QUOTE (merlin371 @ Nov 17 2004, 09:47 AM) hey silk is the pic on your sig the one on the left your pic when you're angry and I never cheat online

anyway god was used in the first Half life since it was the Quake 3 engine
all of the codes from HL1 are in HL2, said so in the mini strategy guide that came with the CE
 11/17/2004 02:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
comp-ex
Member

Posts: 94
Joined: 11/14/2004

i pushed all the barrels down the hole as well at one point
 11/17/2004 06:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JesterOnYEr6
Senior Member

Posts: 5537
Joined: 01/21/2004

I am stuck at the end of the river and the electric switch to open the big river gate doesnt work anyone get past this yet ?

-------------------------
Phenom 9600 BE @ 2.5 ghz | Ati HD2900XT | OCZ Titanium XTC DDR800 4Gigs | MSI K9A2 Platinum | XFi Xtreme | Zalman 9700 | Enermax 620W | Dell 2405 | G7 | G15
 11/17/2004 08:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
essi1553
Member

Posts: 196
Joined: 09/09/2004

QUOTE (JesterOnYEr6 @ Nov 17 2004, 03:28 PM) I am stuck at the end of the river and the electric switch to open the big river gate doesnt work anyone get past this yet ?
there are a few gates,

one you need to shoot the exploding barrel(s) to the right of the gate release wheel and swing a ton of steel into the gate

hope this is helpful

-------------------------
' ">http://www.silent-and-violent.tk
Click the picture for a direct link to our guild wars team site, come and signup!
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information