AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: SERIOUS SAM 2 DEMO!
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/21/2005 12:54 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
1 2 3 4 5 Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/21/2005 12:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LVSeminole
Nanotechnology Guru

Posts: 9124
Joined: 01/06/2004

http://elitebastards.com/index...=9ba...28e6e#news11944' ">http://elitebastards.com/index...7a97fac28e6e#news11944

Oh man! Its currently Downloading. I cant wait! The Download is going butt slow though. Oh well, all the mirrors are almost full, so get yours now!

LVS

-------------------------
- AMD FX 8120
- ATI/AMD HD 7970
- Biostar TA990FXE
- 16 GB's of some flashy Crucial RAM
- Buncha HDDs sucking up way too much power
- Win7 Ultimate x64/Ubuntu x64
-A lot of other crap that I can't remember.
- Wurd?
 09/21/2005 01:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
O'Neil
Senior Member

Posts: 3073
Joined: 02/02/2005

What is that game the computer im on atm doesnt allow me too look at that link -.-

-------------------------
AMD 6000 X2 @3.2GHZ | 4GB OCZ Platinum | 4870 XFX RADEON 1GB | Corsair 750 Watt PSU |
 09/21/2005 01:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
kniwor
Senior Member

Posts: 1731
Joined: 01/23/2005

currently downloading it, my speed right now is too slow.

-------------------------
http://kniwor.wordpress.com
 09/21/2005 01:59 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
axy1985
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 6424
Joined: 08/25/2004

wow, only a 250MB file... sounds good enough for me to test!!!..... when i get my PC /mad.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='mad.gif' />

-------------------------
AMD Athlon II X2 440 @ 2.7 GHz (Sempron unlocked)
2x2GB OCZ DDR3 1600MHz 8-8-8-24 AMD Black Edition
Gigabyte GA-890GPA-UD3H 890GX
MSI nVidia GTX460 1GB Hawk
X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Professional
Antec TruePower New 650W
 09/21/2005 02:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sepheroth003
Senior Member

Posts: 3602
Joined: 08/29/2004

Will download as soon as I get home. Is there multiplayer?

-------------------------

New Site!! Team Effex WoW, US Auchindoun Alliance IGN: Fearaga
 09/21/2005 03:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LVSeminole
Nanotechnology Guru

Posts: 9124
Joined: 01/06/2004

God this thing is pretty. I am playing at 1280x960, AA at 2x, AF at 16x, and HDR on a bit....the game is gorgeous. The way they implement HDR in this game is great. Its perfect.

LVS

-------------------------
- AMD FX 8120
- ATI/AMD HD 7970
- Biostar TA990FXE
- 16 GB's of some flashy Crucial RAM
- Buncha HDDs sucking up way too much power
- Win7 Ultimate x64/Ubuntu x64
-A lot of other crap that I can't remember.
- Wurd?
 09/21/2005 03:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sepheroth003
Senior Member

Posts: 3602
Joined: 08/29/2004

ooo HDR, I havent found my Farcry cds yet (probably with my windows cd in my case that I cant find) so I havent seen HDR yet. Cant wait to get home and see this. Looking up screenshots now.

http://www.firingsquad.com/med...allery_index.asp/150/2' ">http://www.firingsquad.com/med...allery_index.asp/150/2

sorry but from the pictures it doesnt look very impressive. I know your a big SS fan but I dont know about this We'll see. Nothing like fear, hl2 or anything like that.

-------------------------

New Site!! Team Effex WoW, US Auchindoun Alliance IGN: Fearaga
 09/21/2005 03:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LVSeminole
Nanotechnology Guru

Posts: 9124
Joined: 01/06/2004

Only thing I think is kinda weird, is the mouse. It isnt as responsive. At 1280x960, my rig goes below 30 fps some. Changed some settings to compressed, I read in Dean Sekulic's statements that 3Dc is used I believe. But isnt mentioned in the menu's. Anyway, I just tried single player...fragfest 2005 man. I can tell the different implementations of HDR, the scale of it, so its the common HDR, that all DX9 hardware can use...not Far Cry's method. But, its subtle. Not extreme. The new weapons are nice. At first, its kinda confusing. Very weird. On top of a building, the scenery is beautiful. The monsters are kinda cool, but the background, and the environment...its something to behold.

LVS

-------------------------
- AMD FX 8120
- ATI/AMD HD 7970
- Biostar TA990FXE
- 16 GB's of some flashy Crucial RAM
- Buncha HDDs sucking up way too much power
- Win7 Ultimate x64/Ubuntu x64
-A lot of other crap that I can't remember.
- Wurd?
 09/21/2005 03:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sepheroth003
Senior Member

Posts: 3602
Joined: 08/29/2004

LOL in SS:SE the monstors is what I really had a problem with. Those little guys in the jungle running at you looked pretty stupid. Oh well I wont post here anymore until I try this demo in 2 or 3 hours.

LOL just looked at this computer... Pentium 4 1.8ghz 1GB Ram and a 128 Rage Pro Ultra GL AGP. Think this thing can run it if I can find a site to dl from that the firewall doesnt block?

-------------------------

New Site!! Team Effex WoW, US Auchindoun Alliance IGN: Fearaga
 09/21/2005 03:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LVSeminole
Nanotechnology Guru

Posts: 9124
Joined: 01/06/2004

/laugh.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='laugh.gif' /> The whole premise of Serious Sam is kinda stupid. I like Mindless, non-thinking, just kill or be killed games. But, this engine, the monsters arent impressive, the lighting, the environment, HDR, etc. I think there are some demo's you can run too.

LVS

-------------------------
- AMD FX 8120
- ATI/AMD HD 7970
- Biostar TA990FXE
- 16 GB's of some flashy Crucial RAM
- Buncha HDDs sucking up way too much power
- Win7 Ultimate x64/Ubuntu x64
-A lot of other crap that I can't remember.
- Wurd?
 09/21/2005 03:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sepheroth003
Senior Member

Posts: 3602
Joined: 08/29/2004

I looked up this card, doesnt have much info on it other than its 32mb. So I am not even going to try. Ill wait to get home and try it on my rig.

//EDIT never got to play the other one with you, does this one have multi?

-------------------------

New Site!! Team Effex WoW, US Auchindoun Alliance IGN: Fearaga
 09/21/2005 03:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LVSeminole
Nanotechnology Guru

Posts: 9124
Joined: 01/06/2004

Yeah Seph, I am thinking that the SS2 engine pretty much would bring that card to its knees. /laugh.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='laugh.gif' /> But, I am LVSeminole, add me on Xfire. I will see you on later tonight.

LVS

-------------------------
- AMD FX 8120
- ATI/AMD HD 7970
- Biostar TA990FXE
- 16 GB's of some flashy Crucial RAM
- Buncha HDDs sucking up way too much power
- Win7 Ultimate x64/Ubuntu x64
-A lot of other crap that I can't remember.
- Wurd?
 09/21/2005 03:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sepheroth003
Senior Member

Posts: 3602
Joined: 08/29/2004

lol, ok, Ill download xfire. I just use ventrilo, so much easier. NWO is in there but Ive only gotten to play source with him once. Im stuck on an MMO right now.

-------------------------

New Site!! Team Effex WoW, US Auchindoun Alliance IGN: Fearaga
 09/21/2005 03:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
danmagicman7
Senior Member

Posts: 3011
Joined: 11/09/2003

Hmm... I didn't like it. Graphics sorta look like Ut2k4...don't look much better though.

Uninstalled!

My 9800 Pro handled 1280x980 fine. I did have antialiasing on low but actually didn't realize any jaggies whatsoever...

-------------------------
Join the anti-signature club!<br><br>
 09/21/2005 03:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LVSeminole
Nanotechnology Guru

Posts: 9124
Joined: 01/06/2004

UT2004? wow. Did you have all your settings maxxed out? HDR on? everything. There is a BUNCH of settings I changed to Maximum, uncompressed...etc.

LVS

-------------------------
- AMD FX 8120
- ATI/AMD HD 7970
- Biostar TA990FXE
- 16 GB's of some flashy Crucial RAM
- Buncha HDDs sucking up way too much power
- Win7 Ultimate x64/Ubuntu x64
-A lot of other crap that I can't remember.
- Wurd?
 09/21/2005 03:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
danmagicman7
Senior Member

Posts: 3011
Joined: 11/09/2003

QUOTE(LVSeminole @ Sep 21 2005, 02:46 PM)UT2004?  wow.  Did you have all your settings maxxed out?  HDR on?  everything.  There is a BUNCH of settings I changed to Maximum, uncompressed...etc.

LVS
[right][snapback]507244[/snapback][/right]


Hmm...turned HDR on and turned up my antialiasing and my ol' 9800 bit the bullet at crashed. I guess the graphics are good, but they don't seem spectacular to me, i dunno.

-------------------------
Join the anti-signature club!<br><br>
 09/21/2005 03:57 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
axy1985
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 6424
Joined: 08/25/2004

i've been looking at pics to see whether it's worth it lol.
this kinda turned me off:
http://images.filefront.com/Se...m_II...l#current_image' ">http://images.filefront.com/Se...hot.html#current_image
what's that, Halo2 meets Banjoo-Kazooie????
ugh... i think it's doom made looking more child oriented...
/laugh.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='laugh.gif' /> /laugh.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='laugh.gif' />

-------------------------
AMD Athlon II X2 440 @ 2.7 GHz (Sempron unlocked)
2x2GB OCZ DDR3 1600MHz 8-8-8-24 AMD Black Edition
Gigabyte GA-890GPA-UD3H 890GX
MSI nVidia GTX460 1GB Hawk
X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Professional
Antec TruePower New 650W
 09/21/2005 04:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
gibby
Member

Posts: 95
Joined: 07/07/2004

whats the system spec for the demo, my lil bro wants to play it on his comp
Thanks
Mark

-------------------------
AMD 64 4000+ ~2.4Ghz
ASUS A8NE -FM mobo
1Gb of DDR 400 Ram
128mb Sapphire Radeon x700pro
200Gb Ultra fast SATA HD
16x Dual Layer dvdr/rw
 09/21/2005 04:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LVSeminole
Nanotechnology Guru

Posts: 9124
Joined: 01/06/2004

I am not sure on the specs.

Dont judge the game by the screenshots. Trust me fellas.

LVS

-------------------------
- AMD FX 8120
- ATI/AMD HD 7970
- Biostar TA990FXE
- 16 GB's of some flashy Crucial RAM
- Buncha HDDs sucking up way too much power
- Win7 Ultimate x64/Ubuntu x64
-A lot of other crap that I can't remember.
- Wurd?
 09/21/2005 04:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sepheroth003
Senior Member

Posts: 3602
Joined: 08/29/2004

Thats what I said, screenshots looked bad but I will still check it out. Im leaving work in like 10 mins.

-------------------------

New Site!! Team Effex WoW, US Auchindoun Alliance IGN: Fearaga
AMD Processors » AMD Enthusiast Community » Gaming and Lan Parties » SERIOUS SAM 2 DEMO!

1 2 3 4 5 Next Last unread
Topic Tools Topic Tools
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information