AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Battlefield 2 network issues
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/25/2005 11:30 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/25/2005 11:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

I used to get a ping of 40-60 on most servers.
Since this morning, its more like 300, average. It's not the server.
Every 5-10 minutes I'll get about 10seconds of normal ping.

I use www.testmy.net and it says I'm getting 1.4down and 1.0up.

This is college internet so maybe it's just being finiky but I've never seen anything like this. Other stuff seems fine.

I'm using a router.

Just wondering if there is something I should config in BF2. Noone else on the server seems to be having pings like me.

Help appreciated as the weekend is approaching...

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
 08/25/2005 11:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NetZeroZeus
Senior Member

Posts: 685
Joined: 06/18/2005

Try resetting the router, I get pings like that sometimes, when the router is acting up....

-------------------------
Athlon 64 3500+ Venice@275x10 - Mushkin Redline XP4000+@3.2v on 180 div. - DFI LanParty UT Nforce4 Ultra-D - Leadtek 7800GTX@540/1425 ⌐_⌐- Creative Soundblaster Live! 24-bit - Seagate SATA 160Gig HDD - CD-RW - DVD-RW - Antec Truepower 2.0 550w - 1337 Case..not - XP-90C, VF-700Cu and a whole lot of fans
 08/26/2005 12:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

didnt work

i played SP to check framerates

90ish while running around, and BF2 maxes out at 99.9.

cool.

too bad online seems to drop that in half.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
 08/26/2005 03:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

i was JUST PLAYING and it was fine, the usual 30-50 ping, and now im back at 300. internet speed tests are the same as they were when i was getting good ping.

this leads me to believe it is the game.
does anyone know of ANY SETTINGS That might help this?

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information