AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Counter Strike Source
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/19/2006 07:52 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 Previous Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/20/2006 07:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ace_spyder
Senior Member

Posts: 1052
Joined: 08/29/2005

quote:

Originally posted by: TheReturnOfAZ
wait you can make teh physics work at a different timerate than the rest? awesome! so id make physics like half whatever the game is, to make stuff flying around look slower

can these be used when playing other people? naturally id be the host
but if i do sv_cheats 1 does that mean everyone can mess with the settings and use noclip? like id like to just make it something the host controls


Im not sure. I know you can change the physics and everything for the server and I know that you can noclip people but I dont know if they can noclip themselves(im pretty sure they cant). I think that people might be able to noclip with the rcon password but I think that gives them full acess to the server. I know theres a plug in with mani that allows you to limit peoples admin privileges though. Mani is kinda hard to setup though.
 08/20/2006 08:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

i played around with it a lot and man its just so cool

i played at double speed for like 30mins, so now regular feels slower
= easier
at least thtas what id like to think

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
 08/20/2006 08:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ace_spyder
Senior Member

Posts: 1052
Joined: 08/29/2005

quote:

Originally posted by: TheReturnOfAZ
i played around with it a lot and man its just so cool

i played at double speed for like 30mins, so now regular feels slower
= easier
at least thtas what id like to think




Im trying to figure out how change the screen tint. Im trying to make it green so it changes color when you go into slow-mo.
 08/20/2006 09:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Xtreeme
Senior Member

Posts: 2705
Joined: 05/04/2006

quote:

Originally posted by: marcus_667
also update ure chipset drivers on the k8t800 chipset as css isnt keen on via chipsets




I find that hard to believe. I have the same chipset on A8V and it chews threw games like butta. CSS is just plain buggy on some pc's. Ive heard of two similar rigs running it totally diff for example. I dont know what its problem is but it was enough for me to stay clear till this day. lol.
 08/20/2006 09:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
conzymaher
Senior Member

Posts: 1103
Joined: 09/16/2005

quote:

Originally posted by: 3246251196
what is DOCK?




quote:

Originally posted by: TheReturnOfAZ
like the stardock docks?



Yup like those except free

Rocket Dock

-------------------------
Core 2 Duo E4300 at stock until my Scythe Ninja arrives Abit AB9 Pro , 2 gigs OCZ Titanium 800mhz (4-4-4-15), Sapphire X1800XT 512MB<!--/color
 08/20/2006 10:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
marcus_667
Senior Member

Posts: 780
Joined: 09/26/2005

quote:

Originally posted by: Xtreeme
I find that hard to believe. I have the same chipset on A8V and it chews threw games like butta. CSS is just plain buggy on some pc's. Ive heard of two similar rigs running it totally diff for example. I dont know what its problem is but it was enough for me to stay clear till this day. lol.



erm read this thats why i said update the chipset drivers



-------------------------
First rig: Intel core 2 qx6700@ 3.5 gHz|ge-force 8800gtx sli|3 gig gskill ram|750 gig seagate and a 150 gig raptor | anted ninehundred case| enermax galaxy 1kw psu | dell 3007

Second Rig: Amd Athlon X2 6000+ | 8800 gtx|wd raptor 74 and a 320 seagate | 2 gig ram|sb x-fi | seasonic m12 700watt | coolermaster stacker 830 black | dell 2407
 08/28/2006 12:01 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
np6s4x
Case Modder

Posts: 523
Joined: 01/06/2005

quote:

Originally posted by: marcus_667
also update ure chipset drivers on the k8t800 chipset as css isnt keen on via chipsets



been using via for years (that chipset and older) and haven't had issues

-------------------------
PC Power & Cooling 750w
Asus A8V Deluxe
AMD FX-60
OCZ Platinum 2x1GB DDR 400
ATI All-in-Wonder x800
AMD Processors » AMD Enthusiast Community » Gaming and Lan Parties » Counter Strike Source

<< 1 2 Previous Last unread
Topic Tools Topic Tools
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information