AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: c++ runtime error: redundancy check?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/11/2006 05:09 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/11/2006 05:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Dwellerofholes
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Joined: 08/20/2005

ive tried two games and this happens with each of them. I start to install, then at the end of the install, or close to the end, it give an error that says

C++ runtime: redundancy check error

or something of the sort.

it happened with age of empires 3 as well as morrowind when i tried to reinstall it

tech support at the game companies just kinda blew me off

can anyone help?
 04/11/2006 05:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
elite_athlon
Senior Member

Posts: 7392
Joined: 06/07/2005

Not sure but try listing full system specs and have you tryed reinstalling VGA and chipset drivers?

-------------------------
Join a real forum - http://www.compsupportforums.com/
 04/12/2006 09:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Bitey
Elite

Posts: 1492
Joined: 10/07/2003

Well it sounds like some common c++ redistributable files got corrupted.

Try reinstalling dx9(if thats possible), and MS c++ runtime packs

Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information