AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Registration code
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/06/2006 11:42 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/06/2006 11:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
adambarker
Member

Posts: 187
Joined: 03/20/2006

Hey guys this is a lame question but is there any way to find my registration code on my computer. I built a new computer but have the game installed on my old computer. I threw away the stupid instruction book and that is where the code is. I have the game installed on my old computer but I can't find the stupid code anywhere. Is there anything I could do?

Thanks
 05/06/2006 08:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
adambarker
Member

Posts: 187
Joined: 03/20/2006

quote:

Originally posted by: jelway
Hey guys this is a lame question but is there any way to find my registration code on my computer. I built a new computer but have the game installed on my old computer. I threw away the stupid instruction book and that is where the code is. I have the game installed on my old computer but I can't find the stupid code anywhere. Is there anything I could do?

Thanks


Bump one time.
 05/06/2006 08:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MrWicked1968
Drunk Mouse Syndrome

Posts: 8752
Joined: 08/22/2004

try this:

start>run>regedit

open up "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE"

open up the "software" folder.

look for the company that produced the software, in this case, there should be a LucasArts folder. It might be in there somewhere. Not every installer includes an entry for the CD-Key.

edit: forgot to add the third step.

-------------------------
Rig 1: AM2 X2 4850e--MSI K9N Neo V3--2x1gb Mushkin DDR2 800--Sapphire HD4830--Corsair VX450--Acer H213H-Win XP
Rig 2:Athlon X2 7850 Kuma--Biostar 780L--2x1gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800--Asus Formula HD4770--Corsair VX450--LG Flatron W2252TQ-Win 7 32-bit Premium
Capitalism rocks!
 05/07/2006 02:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
adambarker
Member

Posts: 187
Joined: 03/20/2006

quote:

Originally posted by: MrWicked1968
try this:

start>run>regedit

open up "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE"

open up the "software" folder.

look for the company that produced the software, in this case, there should be a LucasArts folder. It might be in there somewhere. Not every installer includes an entry for the CD-Key.

edit: forgot to add the third step.


Can anyone tell me if they can find there CD-key in these folders that has this game?

Thanks
 05/08/2006 02:57 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Aggdaddy
Senior Member

Posts: 444
Joined: 07/13/2004

There ya go. Should be in that location

|
|
V


Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\LucasArts\Star Wars Empire at War\1.0]
"CD Key"="my key"
@=""
"Launcher"="C:\\Drivers\\fileserver\\games\\sweaw\\LaunchEAW.exe"
"ExePath"="C:\\Drivers\\fileserver\\games\\sweaw\\GameData\\sweaw.exe"
"Installed"=dword:00000001
"Revision"=dword:00002776





-------------------------
MB: ASUS M2N32-SLI Deluxe WE AM2 nForce 590 SLI
Proc: Athlon 64 X2 6000+ Windsor 3.0GHz AM2
Mem:CORSAIR XMS2(2 x 1GB) DDR2 800
Mem:G.Skill(2 x 1GB) DDR2 800
os hdd: Raptor WD740ADFD 74GB 10k RPM SATA150
VC: XFX 8800GT 512MB
 08/22/2006 05:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
adambarker
Member

Posts: 187
Joined: 03/20/2006

quote:

Originally posted by: Aggdaddy
There ya go. Should be in that location

|
|
V
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\LucasArts\Star Wars Empire at War\1.0]
"CD Key"="my key"
@=""
"Launcher"="C:\\Drivers\\fileserver\\games\\sweaw\\LaunchEAW.exe"
"ExePath"="C:\\Drivers\\fileserver\\games\\sweaw\\GameData\\sweaw.exe"
"Installed"=dword:00000001
"Revision"=dword:00002776



Another lame question how do I get to the windows registry editor version 5?
 08/22/2006 06:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
felixforever
Senior Member

Posts: 981
Joined: 12/01/2005

start>run> type in: regedit... hit enter

-------------------------
Opteron 165 CCBBE, DFI Lanparty UT RDX200 Ati, Sapphire X1900Gt

I dont know whats worse, the Fanboys, the Flamewars or the DRM paranoia
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information