AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Codemaster games on dual core
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/05/2006 11:42 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/05/2006 11:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
westcoast01
Member

Posts: 35
Joined: 09/11/2005

Just built my new gamer and decided to use an AMD 4200+ Athlon X2 cpu that I found on sale. My Codemasters auto racing games go into "hyper speed" and are unplayable. Searched some forums and found that this seems to be a common problem with the X2 cores. Most of the fixes that I have read suggest that you disable one core, I would rather replace my cpu with a single core than disable one core. I checked the direct X and the bios and everything seems to be working correctly. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
 03/05/2006 12:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
EdgE 45
Senior Member

Posts: 729
Joined: 09/03/2005

Hi I think microsoft and AMD have a fix for this problem. Not sure where, search this board or google it

-------------------------
Amd 4400x2
asus a8n-sli premium
pc power 510
corsair twinx2048-3500LLpro
70gb wd 10,000x2
evga 7800gtx X-Fi Platinum
 03/06/2006 12:54 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
westcoast01
Member

Posts: 35
Joined: 09/11/2005

Thanks edgE, found the solution in the AMD download page. Games are playing great!
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information