AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Rainbow Six: Lockdown
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/19/2006 04:45 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
1 2 Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/19/2006 04:45 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zincschumacher
Senior Member

Posts: 1088
Joined: 09/05/2004

Computer: Pentium 4 processor 1.5GHz+ (or AMD equivalent)

Memory: 512 MB RAM

Operating System: Windows 2000/XP

Video Card: 64 MB AGP or PCI-Express DirectX9 video card that supports pixel
shaders and vertex shaders

Sound Card: DirectX9-compatible sound card

Monitor: Monitor capable of 1024x768 resolution at 60Hz

CD-ROM Drive: 4x (8x recommended)

HD Space: 1 GB

Multiplayer: Broadband with 64 kbps upstream ( 128 kbps recommended )



[b' ">http://browse.files.filefront....4022;/browsefiles.html

[b' ">http://www.3dgamers.com/games/rainbowsix4/downloads/

[b' ">http://www.worthdownloading.com/game.php?gid=1077

[b' ">http://www.fileshack.com/file.x?fid=8251

[b' ">http://www.gamershell.com/download_12245.shtml

[b' ">http://www.clubic.com/demo-jeu...nbow-six-lockdown.html

[b' ">http://www.fileplanet.com/1600...bow-Six:-Lockdown-Demo

-------------------------

------Zinc Schumacher------
 01/19/2006 01:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
CouGaR
Senior Member

Posts: 4168
Joined: 08/06/2005

I love you.

-------------------------
 01/19/2006 01:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AthlonXp
Senior Member

Posts: 744
Joined: 04/02/2005

just got it off xfire, almost done, can't wait to play it

-------------------------
Xbox 360 \ Asus A7V400-MX
1x Wireless Controllers \ Athlon XP 2600+
20 GB HDD \ Samsung Kingston 512 MB
 01/19/2006 02:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

downloading... thanks

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
 01/19/2006 04:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ace_spyder
Senior Member

Posts: 1052
Joined: 08/29/2005

' ">http://img493.imageshack.us/my...image=untitled16ak.jpg
Is it just me or does that look ALOT like fear?
 01/19/2006 04:59 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
CouGaR
Senior Member

Posts: 4168
Joined: 08/06/2005

I just played through it... I think it's good, but it's something you gotta get used to. I don't know if it's a setting I missed but when I hit an enemy there's no real way to see if I really did hit them... They don't moan, scream in pain, they don't even twitch, blood doesn't squirt out (/laugh.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='laugh.gif' />... They just die... Just die... I didn't like that too much. Also, at one point I ran out of ammo on my primary weapon... Can you really NOT pick-up someone else's gun from the floor?? Cmon...

-------------------------
 01/19/2006 05:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

yeah... those are the two biggest things i dont like about R6

but im really waiting for a game with REALISTIC WEAPON MECHANICS...

when you reload with >=1 bullet in clip, you do NOT need to cock it...
when you reload with >=1 bullet in clip, you get clip+1 bullets...
and instead of 22|300... its not like you just have 300 bullets lying around. id prefer to see like:

22 | //////

with the /s being little clips, sorted by the fullest one on the left, and the least full one on the right, graphically, maybe stacked to save space.

EDIT which means reloading constantly with only 2-3 bullets missing, they will eventually come back around

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
 01/19/2006 05:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
CouGaR
Senior Member

Posts: 4168
Joined: 08/06/2005

It's a nice idea AZ... Eventually, this game wasn't it. I'll try it online later though.

-------------------------
 01/19/2006 05:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
blizard
Senior Member

Posts: 1524
Joined: 12/03/2004

QUOTE(zincschumacher @ Jan 19 2006, 11:45 AM)Computer: Pentium 4 processor 1.5GHz+ (or AMD equivalent)

Memory: 512 MB RAM

Operating System: Windows 2000/XP

Video Card: 64 MB AGP or PCI-Express DirectX9 video card that supports pixel
shaders and vertex shaders

Sound Card: DirectX9-compatible sound card

Monitor: Monitor capable of 1024x768 resolution at 60Hz

CD-ROM Drive: 4x (8x recommended)

HD Space: 1 GB

Multiplayer: Broadband with 64 kbps upstream ( 128 kbps recommended )
[b' ">http://browse.files.filefront....4022;/browsefiles.html

[b' ">http://www.3dgamers.com/games/rainbowsix4/downloads/

[b' ">http://www.worthdownloading.com/game.php?gid=1077

[b' ">http://www.fileshack.com/file.x?fid=8251

[b' ">http://www.gamershell.com/download_12245.shtml

[b' ">http://www.gamesplanet.be/down...o/RS_Lockdown_demo.exe

[b' ">http://www.clubic.com/demo-jeu...nbow-six-lockdown.html

[b' ">http://www.fileplanet.com/1600...bow-Six:-Lockdown-Demo
[right][snapback]598875[/snapback][/right]


/excl.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='excl.gif' />

Never ever make a direct link to any EXE file!!

This kind of link is not allowed in this forum: http:.//www.gamesplanet.be/downloads/demo/RS_Lockdown_demo.exe

EDIT: Made link broken by a dot after "http:" for security reason. This is to show what link and site I am talking about.

/excl.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='excl.gif' />

-------------------------
Abit AT8-32X (Xpress3200)/Athlon64 X2 4200+@stock/Corsair VS 2GB/Samsung SATA II 2x 250 GB/Club3D X1950XT GDDR3 256MB+ PowerColor Theatre 550 pro (PCIe x1)
 01/19/2006 06:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ace_spyder
Senior Member

Posts: 1052
Joined: 08/29/2005

Where does it say in the forums and guidelines that we cant link to an exe? You click the links at your own risk. If you dont know what it is or where it links you to dont click it.
 01/19/2006 07:59 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Mime
Troll Hunter

Posts: 8517
Joined: 10/06/2003

QUOTE(Ace_spyder @ Jan 19 2006, 03:48 PM)Where does it say in the forums and guidelines that we cant link to an exe?
[right][snapback]599361[/snapback][/right]


It doesn't, and with known mirror sites like these I don't think there's much danger in doing so, but generally I don't think it's a good idea either. If just saying "don't go there" or "check it out before" actually worked, then problems like spyware and phishing wouldn't be as big as they are currently.

-------------------------
Containment Breach

Do not meddle in the affairs of archers, for they are subtle and quick to anger.
 01/19/2006 09:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zincschumacher
Senior Member

Posts: 1088
Joined: 09/05/2004

oh...sorry, I just have my own forum, someone post as it...and I just copy from the post in my team's forum....
I will make a modification to it now....

after playing a whole day of LD....I discover some bug of shadow....take a look at the picture...

the link to the forum I posted some screenshots..

37-Team forum, HK' ">http://bbs.37team.com/viewthread.php?tid=24012&fpage=1

and also can view in my team's forum

Ares Clan Forum, HK' ">http://www.tltclan.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=776

In my current set up....some area ran not too smooth...

For gameplay....the motion is much real-er than before...but the reloading is too fast.
I like all kind of effects of the game....give me lots of shock....

-------------------------

------Zinc Schumacher------
 01/21/2006 06:33 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mikes451
Member

Posts: 95
Joined: 03/27/2004

Anybody else having a problem connecting to the multiplayer servers? Evertime I try to connect it says unable to connect to server.

-------------------------
XP 2600+ (O.C. 2225MHz, 356 F.S.B.) 256K L2 cache <br>ECS -741GX-M Motherboard <br>1 Gig Corsair Value Ram, CAS 2.5, DDR 400 <br> ATI 9600XT video card <br>E-Power Puma 2 450 Watt Power supply<br>NEC 3540A DVD-CD burner<br>Logitech MX-518 mouse
 01/21/2006 07:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
CouGaR
Senior Member

Posts: 4168
Joined: 08/06/2005

QUOTE(mikes451 @ Jan 21 2006, 06:33 PM)Anybody else having a problem connecting to the multiplayer servers? Evertime  I try to connect it says unable to connect to server.[right][snapback]601356[/snapback][/right]
I did, so I diconnected, reconnected, and it worked..

-------------------------
 01/21/2006 08:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Gallian
Senior Member

Posts: 650
Joined: 12/15/2004

downloading while i am typing this at 358kbs, not gona tell the site since the traffic is gona make it slow down

-------------------------
{DFI Lanparty SLI DR}{3000+Venice 1.8}{Sapphire Radeon X800 256MB 256 Bit GDDR3 PCI Express}{FSP Group (Fortron Source) ATX 12V 500 Watt Power Supply}{OCZ Enhanced Latency Series Gold Edition 512MB 184-Pin DDR SDRAM Unbuffered DDR 500 (PC 4000) AT 2-3-3-8}

Dodge Ball: "If you can dodge a wrench, you can dodge a ball"-Patches O’Houlihan.

"The guilty party is the one who provokes." Zinedine Zidane"
 01/21/2006 08:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
I3ull Dozer
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Joined: 01/21/2006

Yawn I am new and what do yall mostly talk around this place.....yawn.

-------------------------
Dodgeball: At Global Gym we are better than you and we know it-White Goodman
 01/21/2006 08:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AthlonXp
Senior Member

Posts: 744
Joined: 04/02/2005

depending on the forum, if it's the gaming and LAN, we talk about gaming and LAN, if you need help on an amd product ask for it in the appropriate section, we have general tech chat to talk about technology generally

-------------------------
Xbox 360 \ Asus A7V400-MX
1x Wireless Controllers \ Athlon XP 2600+
20 GB HDD \ Samsung Kingston 512 MB
 01/21/2006 08:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Gallian
Senior Member

Posts: 650
Joined: 12/15/2004

Ok guys got a problem. I got Rainbow6 installed and Dirext X updated and restarted my pc. the game doesent come up. the current video drivers i am using are DHzeropoint

-------------------------
{DFI Lanparty SLI DR}{3000+Venice 1.8}{Sapphire Radeon X800 256MB 256 Bit GDDR3 PCI Express}{FSP Group (Fortron Source) ATX 12V 500 Watt Power Supply}{OCZ Enhanced Latency Series Gold Edition 512MB 184-Pin DDR SDRAM Unbuffered DDR 500 (PC 4000) AT 2-3-3-8}

Dodge Ball: "If you can dodge a wrench, you can dodge a ball"-Patches O’Houlihan.

"The guilty party is the one who provokes." Zinedine Zidane"
 01/22/2006 12:32 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Erasmus
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2545
Joined: 02/17/2005

Hey AZ....That whole idea of urs....try Socom...They did that pretty well.

-------------------------
CPU: AMD Phenom II X3 720 @ 2.8ghz
RAM: G.Skill RipJaw DDR3 1600, 8gb - 2gbx4
GPU: ASUS HD 5770 (1gb, 850/1200)
MOBO: BIOSTAR TA790GXB3
PSU: Antec Earthwatts 650W
 01/22/2006 12:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

no way, clips? and 30+1? non-cock reloads?

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information