AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Rainbow Six: Lockdown
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/19/2006 04:45 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 Previous Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/22/2006 12:34 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Erasmus
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2545
Joined: 02/17/2005

Pretty [content edited] sure.

like if u fire 15 bullets of ur first clip then that clip goes to the back of ur clips, and when u get back to it it is still 15/30 and stuff.

Layout is this

30/30 \\\5

Shows how much ammo is in clip and how many clips u have.

not very sure about the whole 1 bullet no cock thing...but the game is absolutely great...1,2,3, and the one on PSP all awesome. (espescially online)

-------------------------
CPU: AMD Phenom II X3 720 @ 2.8ghz
RAM: G.Skill RipJaw DDR3 1600, 8gb - 2gbx4
GPU: ASUS HD 5770 (1gb, 850/1200)
MOBO: BIOSTAR TA790GXB3
PSU: Antec Earthwatts 650W
 01/22/2006 12:47 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

wow

too bad i have the classic PS2, id need to buy the adapter AND the game AND hope that it even works in my junky PS2 (not to feel bad for me though, i paid $20 for it, and only to play GT4 and MGS3)

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
 01/22/2006 11:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Erasmus
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2545
Joined: 02/17/2005

socom 1 & 2 are only $20 now. /smile.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='smile.gif' />

-------------------------
CPU: AMD Phenom II X3 720 @ 2.8ghz
RAM: G.Skill RipJaw DDR3 1600, 8gb - 2gbx4
GPU: ASUS HD 5770 (1gb, 850/1200)
MOBO: BIOSTAR TA790GXB3
PSU: Antec Earthwatts 650W
 01/22/2006 02:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AthlonXp
Senior Member

Posts: 744
Joined: 04/02/2005

those games rock, i want to get fire team bravo for my psp. But i find splinter cell better then rainbow six, thats just me

-------------------------
Xbox 360 \ Asus A7V400-MX
1x Wireless Controllers \ Athlon XP 2600+
20 GB HDD \ Samsung Kingston 512 MB
 01/22/2006 02:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

those are like totally different games...

but MGS >> Splinter Cell

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
 01/22/2006 03:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AthlonXp
Senior Member

Posts: 744
Joined: 04/02/2005

i know they are, i was just saying, out of tom clancy games i prefer splinter cell

-------------------------
Xbox 360 \ Asus A7V400-MX
1x Wireless Controllers \ Athlon XP 2600+
20 GB HDD \ Samsung Kingston 512 MB
 01/22/2006 03:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

good

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
 01/22/2006 04:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Erasmus
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2545
Joined: 02/17/2005

/biggrin.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='biggrin.gif' /> Fire Team Bravo probably could not be any better...

-------------------------
CPU: AMD Phenom II X3 720 @ 2.8ghz
RAM: G.Skill RipJaw DDR3 1600, 8gb - 2gbx4
GPU: ASUS HD 5770 (1gb, 850/1200)
MOBO: BIOSTAR TA790GXB3
PSU: Antec Earthwatts 650W
 01/25/2006 02:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zincschumacher
Senior Member

Posts: 1088
Joined: 09/05/2004

QUOTE(Erasmus @ Jan 21 2006, 09:34 PM)not very sure about the whole 1 bullet no cock thing...but the game is absolutely great...1,2,3, and the one on PSP all awesome. (espescially online)
[right][snapback]601623[/snapback][/right]


1 Bullet no cocking means that there is one bullet on the barrel, and you just need to reload a new clip without losing the previous ammo....
its all about the real world gun design.

This LD...haven't show how many clips you have...but just show a bar of how much ammo in the current clip....real bad idea for doing this...

-------------------------

------Zinc Schumacher------
AMD Processors » AMD Enthusiast Community » Gaming and Lan Parties » Rainbow Six: Lockdown

<< 1 2 Previous Last unread
Topic Tools Topic Tools
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information