AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: warcraft hangs and reboot is needed
Topic Summary:
Created On: 02/19/2007 02:13 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/19/2007 02:13 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
adonis827
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 02/19/2007

my video card is an ati radeon 7000. i tried testing with dxdiag and directx is fine. but when i try to just try out the movies included in the cd of warcraft 3 (the previews), i can only hear sounds but the screen is blank. then after the system practically hangs and i would need to reboot. can anyone guide me to make this work? i am using the catalyst driver by the way.
 02/19/2007 02:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Camthrax
Senior Member

Posts: 1355
Joined: 12/08/2006

try playing them with vlc player, video lan, or jsut plain upadting the codec's... it sounds soo badly like a codec issue.

-------------------------

Work requires research. thus, the Camthraxinator has returned.
AYB Proof that all your base are belong to Queen.


Proud Owner of a bass that's pickups are worth more than the bass itself.
 02/19/2007 02:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
adonis827
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 02/19/2007

it isn't a codec issue as i have an old video card but which only has 4mb ram and it can play the movies fine. i can start the game but the video doesn't have the right color but at least it doesn't hang like it does with my ati 7000. thanks!
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information