AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Time to change the F@H Banner?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/07/2009 10:12 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/07/2009 10:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
FrozenSteel
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 6365
Joined: 06/11/2004

I was looking at stats today and while I was browsing the page I saw the banner at the top. Isn't it a little outdated? Do we have the ability to update it?

-------------------------
Alienware m17x R4
17.3" 1920x1080 -- Intel Core i7-3820QM -- 16GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Intel 520 180GB SSD -- 750GB 7200RPM Data HDD -- Slot BD-ROM -- 2GB AMD 7970m -- Intel Centrino 6250+WiMax -- Mediacom 20 Mbps Internet Connection
 10/08/2009 10:53 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
go_for
Alpha Geek

Posts: 3217
Joined: 01/21/2006

I agree, it is a bit outdated. I do not know how it is changed, but I believe there is one contact person from the team that can send a new one. Not sure if the same person is yet on the team though. Perhaps someone fah active in the team can ask around?

-------------------------
 10/10/2009 01:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Domma
B1FF

Posts: 113
Joined: 08/10/2004

TLH is the man for the job.

-------------------------
AMD Phenom X4 9750 / ASUS M2N32 SLI Deluxe / 4 x 1GB Corsair PC6400 / 2 x 250GB Seagate SATA II - RAID 0 / 2 x Gainward Bliss 7950GT 256MB / Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic / Plextor PX760-SA DVD-RW / Sony IDE DVD-ROM / Antec TruePower Trio 650W

AMD Phenom II X4 965 / ASUS M4N82 Deluxe / 2 x 2GB GSkill PC2-8500 / 2 x 160GB Seagate SATA II - RAID 0 / 2 x Gigabyte GTX275 896MB / Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer / Pioneer SATA DVD-RW / Corsair TX 750W
 10/10/2009 07:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
go_for
Alpha Geek

Posts: 3217
Joined: 01/21/2006

OK. thanks Domma! I was almost about to issue a banner design contest, but trouble is, how to&who is going to vote&select the winning contribution ?

-------------------------
 10/11/2009 07:22 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TLH
Moderator

Posts: 3641
Joined: 11/19/2004

Yep I'm the one that can replace it. I don't have banner skills though so someone needs to make a new one first. If enough people want to design a new one we can just make a new thread with a vote poll on it.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

1100t on M5A99x-EVO with 2x4gb and 6870 running Win7 on Force120 ssd in Corsair 600t cooled by H100. Folding for team 34106
 04/17/2010 08:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TLH
Moderator

Posts: 3641
Joined: 11/19/2004

Did anyone ever have a go at this?

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

1100t on M5A99x-EVO with 2x4gb and 6870 running Win7 on Force120 ssd in Corsair 600t cooled by H100. Folding for team 34106
 09/02/2010 01:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
go_for
Alpha Geek

Posts: 3217
Joined: 01/21/2006

Not that I know of.

Recap: Here is the old and current amdforums FaH banner



Here is one sample, it is lacking the forums.amd.com text though, please feel free to work on this one if anyone so wants.



I am sure others can come up with better samples, using more imagination

-------------------------
 09/20/2010 12:21 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LVSeminole
Nanotechnology Guru

Posts: 9124
Joined: 01/06/2004

Leave it alone. Old School...

LVS

-------------------------
- AMD FX 8120
- ATI/AMD HD 7970
- Biostar TA990FXE
- 16 GB's of some flashy Crucial RAM
- Buncha HDDs sucking up way too much power
- Win7 Ultimate x64/Ubuntu x64
-A lot of other crap that I can't remember.
- Wurd?
 04/17/2011 02:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
infiltrator
Linux Ninja

Posts: 4334
Joined: 10/08/2003

What's wrong with it? Seems fine - I don't see much reason to change it!

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information