AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: problem with folding
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/23/2004 04:39 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/23/2004 04:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
peenuts220
Senior Member

Posts: 971
Joined: 06/24/2004

i installed folding @ home 5.02 or whatever the number is and when i run it, it downloads the files for the protein but then i get a windows error saying it needs to be closed, yada yada yada i got SP2 could that be causin somethin? any ideas?

-------------------------
Athlon X2 3800+ @ 2400mhz
Asus A8N Sli Deluxe | Crucial Ballistix 1gig PC4000
eVGA 6600GT PCIe @ 561/1070 | Hitachi Deskstar 160 gig SATA II
Thermaltake Tsunami | Epower Puma II
Westinghouse 17" widescreen lcd
Macbook (black) 2.0ghz core duo, 1 gig ram, 80 gig hd, superdrive
 08/23/2004 04:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Mime
Troll Hunter

Posts: 8517
Joined: 10/06/2003

SP2 could be involved. I'd ask at the folding community forum and see what they have to say.

http://forum.folding-community.org/index.php' ">http://forum.folding-community.org/index.php

-------------------------
Containment Breach

Do not meddle in the affairs of archers, for they are subtle and quick to anger.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information