AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: has this ever happened to anyone?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/24/2005 06:35 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/24/2005 06:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
superballz00
Senior Member

Posts: 1207
Joined: 08/16/2004

--- Opening Log file [January 24 15:23:26]


# Windows Console Edition #####################################################
###############################################################################

Folding@Home Client Version 5.02

http://folding.stanford.edu' ">http://folding.stanford.edu

###############################################################################
###############################################################################

Launch directory: C:\Program Files\Folding@Home
Service: C:\Program Files\Folding@Home\FAH502-Console.exe
Arguments: -svcstart

Launched as a service.
Entered C:\Program Files\Folding@Home to do work.

[15:23:26] - Ask before connecting: No
[15:23:26] - Use IE connection settings: Yes
[15:23:26] - User name: superballz00 (Team 34106)
[15:23:26] - User ID: 740DE664653053CC
[15:23:26] - Machine ID: 1
[15:23:26]
[15:23:26] Loaded queue successfully.
[15:23:26] + Benchmarking ...
[15:23:29]
[15:23:29] + Processing work unit
[15:23:29] Core required: FahCore_78.exe
[15:23:29] Core found.
[15:23:29] Working on Unit 03 [January 24 15:23:29]
[15:23:29] + Working ...
[15:23:29]
[15:23:29] *------------------------------*
[15:23:29] Folding@Home Gromacs Core
[15:23:29] Version 1.70 (October 24, 2004)
[15:23:29]
[15:23:29] Preparing to commence simulation
[15:23:29] - Looking at optimizations...
[15:23:29] - Files status OK
[15:23:38] - Expanded 2965828 -> 16166417 (decompressed 545.0 percent)
[15:23:38]
[15:23:38] Project: 1140 (Run 128, Clone 46, Gen 2)
[15:23:38]
[15:23:39] Assembly optimizations on if available.
[15:23:39] Entering M.D.
[15:24:02] (Starting from checkpoint)
[15:24:02] Protein: p1140_RIBO_FSpeptide_EXT_nospring
[15:24:02]
[15:24:02] Writing local files
[15:24:02] Completed 88340 out of 250000 steps (35)
[15:24:10] Extra SSE boost OK.
[16:06:17] Writing local files
[16:06:17] Completed 90000 out of 250000 steps (36)
[17:02:18] Writing local files
[17:02:18] Completed 92500 out of 250000 steps (37)
[17:56:00] Writing local files
[17:56:01] Completed 95000 out of 250000 steps (38)
[18:47:51] Writing local files
[18:47:52] Completed 97500 out of 250000 steps (39)
[19:25:58] Quit 101 - Fatal error: NaN detected: (ener[13])
[19:25:58]
[19:25:58] Simulation instability has been encountered. The run has entered a
[19:25:58] state from which no further progress can be made.
[19:25:58] This may be the correct result of the simulation, however if you
[19:25:58] often see other project units terminating early like this
[19:25:58] too, you may wish to check the stability of your computer (issues
[19:25:58] such as high temperature, overclocking, etc.).
[19:25:58] Going to send back what have done.
[19:25:58] logfile size: 45556
[19:25:58] - Writing 46119 bytes of core data to disk...
[19:25:58] ... Done.
[19:25:58]
[19:25:58] Folding@home Core Shutdown: EARLY_UNIT_END
[19:26:02] CoreStatus = 72 (114)
[19:26:02] Sending work to server


[19:26:02] + Attempting to send results
[19:26:03] + Results successfully sent
[19:26:03] Thank you for your contribution to Folding@Home.
[19:26:07] - Preparing to get new work unit...
[19:26:07] + Attempting to get work packet
[19:26:07] - Connecting to assignment server
[19:26:08] - Successful: assigned to (171.65.103.156).
[19:26:08] + News From Folding@Home: Welcome to Folding@Home
[19:26:08] Loaded queue successfully.
[19:26:39] + Closed connections
[19:26:44]
[19:26:44] + Processing work unit
[19:26:44] Core required: FahCore_78.exe
[19:26:44] Core found.
[19:26:44] Working on Unit 04 [January 24 19:26:44]
[19:26:44] + Working ...
[19:26:44]
[19:26:44] *------------------------------*
[19:26:44] Folding@Home Gromacs Core
[19:26:44] Version 1.70 (October 24, 2004)
[19:26:44]
[19:26:44] Preparing to commence simulation
[19:26:44] - Looking at optimizations...
[19:26:44] - Created dyn
[19:26:44] - Files status OK
[19:26:53] - Expanded 2966246 -> 16166417 (decompressed 545.0 percent)
[19:26:53] - Starting from initial work packet
[19:26:53]
[19:26:53] Project: 1141 (Run 129, Clone 35, Gen 5)
[19:26:53]
[19:26:53] Assembly optimizations on if available.
[19:26:53] Entering M.D.
[19:27:02] Protein: p1141_RIBO_FSpeptide_HEL_nospring
[19:27:02]
[19:27:02] Writing local files
[19:27:10] Extra SSE boost OK.
[19:27:11] Writing local files
[19:27:12] Completed 0 out of 250000 steps (0)
[20:19:04] Writing local files
[20:19:04] Completed 2500 out of 250000 steps (1)
[21:11:06] Writing local files
[21:11:06] Completed 5000 out of 250000 steps (2)
[22:02:46] Writing local files
[22:02:46] Completed 7500 out of 250000 steps (3)
[22:54:25] Writing local files
[22:54:25] Completed 10000 out of 250000 steps (4)
======================================================
this was the first time that this has happened to me in my 3months of folding. i was wondering is it because of my system that caused the error or was it just a random error.
 01/24/2005 07:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
harleybro
Senior Member

Posts: 1597
Joined: 10/10/2004

Can't tell you why or anything but have seen it on mine in the past also.

-------------------------

AM3 112,659' ">http://arc.aquamark3.com/arc/a...iew.php?run=1497574217 3dm01 39,110' ">http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=8668017 3dm03 21,901' ">http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=4122341
 01/24/2005 07:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
superballz00
Senior Member

Posts: 1207
Joined: 08/16/2004

i had a backup and loaded that on so its running at where it left off so will the project still be counted or will it get rejected since it sent the incompleted project already?
 01/28/2005 11:36 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
EdG
Senior Member

Posts: 1592
Joined: 10/07/2003

QUOTE (superballz00 @ Jan 24 2005, 07:22 PM)i had a backup and loaded that on so its running at where it left off so will the project still be counted or will it get rejected since it sent the incompleted project already?
When I ran UD they would reject it (you didn't get any credit for it either), not sure about F@H.
 01/30/2005 12:05 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ardrid
Heavy Wizardry

Posts: 12398
Joined: 10/08/2003

That message can mean one of two things. Either the WU is unstable (which is typically the case with newer projects like the one you were doing) or your system is unstable, typically from overclocking. In either case, I wouldn't worry about it unless you start seeing it a lot.

-------------------------
Intel Core i7 860
ASUS P7P55D-E Pro
Corsair HX650W
Corsair XMS DDR3-1333 (4GB @ 8-8-8-24)
Sapphire Radeon HD 6870
Western Digital VelociRaptor 300GB
Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information