AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Athlon II 605e X4 Quad Core 45W
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/20/2009 01:58 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
1 2 Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/20/2009 01:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
fcr
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Joined: 08/20/2009

I would like to know when coming to the market for sale processor Athlon II 605e X4 Quad Core 45W TDP?
 08/21/2009 05:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
saljr
Lurker

Posts: 24
Joined: 08/15/2009

I was wondering when will Athlon II X2 Dual core w/ 45W TDP be available? But Quad w/45W that might be a good choice.
 08/27/2009 07:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
saljr
Lurker

Posts: 24
Joined: 08/15/2009

I read Sept 2009
 08/28/2009 01:55 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

Originally posted by: fcr

I would like to know when coming to the market for sale processor Athlon II 605e X4 Quad Core 45W TDP?


little info

more info

showing my availability (business OEM builder) for x4 Athlon 2 line starting September 21st to 27th (estimated)

main reason for lateness is the down turn to the economy and required cut backs.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 09/04/2009 11:02 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
fcr
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Joined: 08/20/2009

we are in September and so far nothing! and suspense ...
The problem is that if the amd have not noticed, the desktop market is a lack of chips (x2 or x4) with tdp of 45w. I'll wait until the end of the month ... Lamentable!
 09/22/2009 08:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
fcr
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Joined: 08/20/2009

time passes and nothing chip ...


this is because most likely the large companies (HP, DELL etc. ..) will have access to the first chip. An absolute nonsense!

Edited: 09/24/2009 at 11:53 AM by fcr
 10/20/2009 06:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
fcr
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Joined: 08/20/2009

?????
 10/20/2009 06:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

Athlon II x4 605e for sale.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)

Edited: 10/20/2009 at 07:24 PM by PC-GURU -
 10/22/2009 10:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
SH
Overclocker

Posts: 388
Joined: 08/13/2008

Yup, they've been released 2 days ago
 11/07/2009 01:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
fcr
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Joined: 08/20/2009

yes but where have to buy?

605E, 240E or even??

so this seemed cod head, everybody knows that there is nobody else ever saw.
 11/11/2009 01:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
fcr
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Joined: 08/20/2009

240e buy???

605e buy???
 11/11/2009 01:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

buy it today

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 11/18/2009 02:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
saljr
Lurker

Posts: 24
Joined: 08/15/2009

I have a question would I see any difference in performance between Phenom II X4 905e and Athlon II X4 605e. Mostly for online, watch HDTV, streamline HD (1080p) and Blu-Ray movies. No gaming at all.

ASUS M4A785TD-M EVO..No video card just Integrated ATI Radeon HD 4200 GPU
PLEXTOR BD Combo PX-B320SA
G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 4GB DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) 7-7-7-21 1.5v
Solid State Disks...only thing I know it will be super fast and it won't be Intel for sure.
DViCO FusionHDTV7 RT Gold
HT | OMEGA CLARO Plus+ 7.1 Channels
PSU..330-500 watts 80 plus gold energy star
 11/21/2009 11:06 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
niw_uk1964
Junior Member

Posts: 19
Joined: 02/16/2009

I doubt it very much. But then the price difference isn't much either. I have a 905e...works well enough in my ITX system.

-------------------------
2 cylinders is all you need, but 3 is a fine compromise

Phenom II 940, 8GB DDR2, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H, 4x Spinpoint 1TB, Ubuntu 9.04
 11/23/2009 08:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
fcr
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Joined: 08/20/2009

today I could not buy the processor ... is amazing how AMD is not in no hurry to put this chip in the U.S.. That if she does not want to keep the chip only for the all-in-one HP and other large companies. lack of respect with the absurdity amd loyal consumers.

Buy 240e or 605e???
 12/03/2009 07:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
fcr
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Joined: 08/20/2009

Buy 240e or 605e???
 12/06/2009 03:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
saljr
Lurker

Posts: 24
Joined: 08/15/2009

I was planning to build a super low watts(22) for home pc. I don't know if(just hoping) the X2 3250e will be available to the public. A HP Rep that I spoke to said that X2 3250e is only OEM but the X2 3400e will be available for retail. Is this true.
 12/19/2009 10:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
saljr
Lurker

Posts: 24
Joined: 08/15/2009

I find a USA retail selling Athlon II X4 605e. http://www.tigerdirect.com/app...15075&csid=ITD&body=QA
 12/20/2009 11:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jfuruk
Newbie

Posts: 2
Joined: 12/20/2009

It about time... I've waited since September with an empty board...

AMD Athlon II X4 605e Quad Core Processor - 2.30GHz, Socket AM3, 2MB Cache, 2000MHz (4000 MT/s), Retail w/ Fan (A79-605E) 1 $154.99
Total for all Items: $154.99
Shipping & Handling: $0.00
Sales Tax: $0.00
Grand Total: $154.99


I lucked out on the free shipping too... wheeeeeeee!!!
 12/21/2009 03:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
saljr
Lurker

Posts: 24
Joined: 08/15/2009

jfuruk, Can you give us an up date on the cpu performance and what is your main use. Like (HTPC or Home PC)
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information