AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: MSI MS-7050
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/24/2005 12:56 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/24/2005 12:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Athlon64fx
Member

Posts: 145
Joined: 10/11/2003

I found this motherboard on www.digital-info.net and I found that this motherboard is the same layout as HP Compaq Business PC dx5150 (Athlon 64). And the spec of this motherboard is quite ok. But it is an OEM motherboard that we should not found on the market. And I cant find this motherboard on MSI website too. MS-7050
http://h10010.www1.hp.com/wwpc...m/WF...f49-457124.html' ">http://h10010.www1.hp.com/wwpc...321860-f49-457124.html

Thanks

-------------------------
HP Compaq Business Notebook
AMD Turion 64 X2 Dual-Core Mobile Technology TL-60 (2.0 GHz, 2 x 512 KB L2 cache)
2 GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM
320 GB 7200 rpm SATA (WDC WD3200BEKT)
DVD+/-RW SuperMulti with Double Layer
14.1-inch diagonal WXGA anti-glare
ATI Radeon X1250
Broadcom NetLink Gigabit Ethernet Controller
Broadcom 802.11b/g; Bluetooth 2.0
5.0 lb (2.6 kg)
 07/24/2005 06:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JonJon
Code Monkey

Posts: 2205
Joined: 02/25/2004

its an ati xpress 200 chipset motherboard, it's fairly new. I used the MSI one (forgot the model # though) in my friends 3000+ venice build. I think it's a nice motherboard after u get everything working....didn't have a problem with it.

-------------------------
 03/13/2006 02:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sunmorgus
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 03/13/2006

quote:

Originally posted by: JonJon
its an ati xpress 200 chipset motherboard, it's fairly new. I used the MSI one (forgot the model # though) in my friends 3000+ venice build. I think it's a nice motherboard after u get everything working....didn't have a problem with it.




JonJon: Any chance you remember the model # for that board? I came across one, and would like to see if there are more options regarding downloading a bios, instead of the hp one (which has no overclocking options unfortunately). Thanks!
 11/15/2011 09:48 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Silverloz
Lurker

Posts: 1
Joined: 11/15/2011

I realise this is an old post but if anyone is looking for the pinout connections for the headers on this motherboard, they can be found here: http://homepage.ntlworld.com/loz-saunders/MS-7050/
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information