AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: just got my 64bit 3400
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/05/2004 07:12 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/05/2004 07:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
D-2-K
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 08/05/2004

i just bought a chainteck zenith nf3250 and a 64bit 3400 when i boot up system temp was reading v-high and looking into this ive found the chips running at 2.41ghz my friend has an identicle mobo and chip his is running at 2.21ghz my system temp is 71oc for processor his is running much lower 38oc both idle is this a problem with my chip or mobo ????
 08/05/2004 07:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
andrewzorn
Senior Member

Posts: 1454
Joined: 05/31/2004

is yours a newcastle core instead of a clawhammer core? because it certainly sounds like so.

that would explain the higher clock, and misread temperature (assuming it is misread: you did everything right, right?).
 08/06/2004 01:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Sephiroth311
Senior Member

Posts: 1203
Joined: 06/01/2004

Exactly, The ClawHammer 3400+ runs at 2.2 and the Newcastle runs at 2.4, the misread temps are just a BIOS error that you can probably fix with with a BIOS update...

..by the way, Im sorry to hear that you got stuck with the Chaintech ZNF3-250...

-------------------------

--------------------
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information