AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Dual Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor Motherboards
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/14/2006 04:09 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/14/2006 04:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
raseen
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 07/14/2006

Does the spec of the Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor support multi processor usage? and if yes, are there any motherboards on the market or soon to be avaliable that support dual Prosessors?
Thanks
Raseen
 07/15/2006 06:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AM2_GAINWARD
Senior Member

Posts: 1774
Joined: 06/03/2006

quote:

Originally posted by: raseen
Does the spec of the Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor support multi processor usage? and if yes, are there any motherboards on the market or soon to be avaliable that support dual Prosessors?
Thanks
Raseen


u must wait for socket 4x4 , they do
 07/22/2006 04:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
nagaty_h
Senior Member

Posts: 3154
Joined: 01/13/2006

u can go socket 940 or F (i dont know if its released or not)

-------------------------
 07/23/2006 06:20 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AM2_GAINWARD
Senior Member

Posts: 1774
Joined: 06/03/2006

quote:

Originally posted by: nagaty_h
u can go socket 940 or F (i dont know if its released or not)


well , socket F sint out yet , but 940 is , but i recommand u to wait for 1000,2000,8000 opterons
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information