AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: "Camhandle" doens't move
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/09/2006 05:51 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/09/2006 05:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
catman55
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 08/09/2006

I just bought my Athlon X2 4200+ and snapped the little clips into place on the motherboard. But in the installation video, it shows a guy snapping the camhandle into place with no effort. My camhandle will not rotate at all without it breaking. Is it on wrong or something?
 08/09/2006 06:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bvchurch
Senior Member

Posts: 8655
Joined: 06/24/2004

It feels like its going to break, and to be honest every cam lever that I have ever dealt with on an Athlon 64 has taken more force than I thought needed be, but heck AMD did that demonstration video with special equipment.

So try to rotate it and see if you can get it in place.
 08/09/2006 06:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
catman55
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 08/09/2006

quote:

Originally posted by: bvchurch
It feels like its going to break, and to be honest every cam lever that I have ever dealt with on an Athlon 64 has taken more force than I thought needed be, but heck AMD did that demonstration video with special equipment.

So try to rotate it and see if you can get it in place.



got it, man that was scary
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information