AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: overclocking failed message with everything stock?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/19/2006 10:33 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/19/2006 10:33 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
np6s4x
Case Modder

Posts: 523
Joined: 01/06/2005



sometimes when i boot i get this, yet i haven't overlocked at all on this system (only finished building it a little over a month ago)

specs:

ASUS A8V-Deluxe
FX-60
All-In Wonder Radeon X800XT
Seagate 160GB (x2)
OCZ ModStream OCZ 520w
OCZ 2GB (2 x 1GB) DDR 400 Dual Channel Platinum
Liteon SHM-165H6S
MyHD MDP-130



bios is the newest version at 1018.001 beta

oops, wrong forum

meant to put it in Troubleshooting

-------------------------
PC Power & Cooling 750w
Asus A8V Deluxe
AMD FX-60
OCZ Platinum 2x1GB DDR 400
ATI All-in-Wonder x800
 04/20/2006 07:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
nagaty_h
Senior Member

Posts: 3154
Joined: 01/13/2006

make sure any option in bios called "maximum performance" or something like that is disabled..

-------------------------
 04/20/2006 09:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ljf
Senior Member

Posts: 733
Joined: 11/22/2004

My a8v says that anytime the system isn't shut down properly .. I can force it by just hitting the switch on the back of the power supply and (also) on occasion if I hit the reset button. It also says that on the first boot after any time I update the bios or clear the cmos.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information