AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: 939 Athlon 64 3400+?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/26/2004 09:52 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 27 28 29 30 Previous Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/07/2005 11:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
FaTLord
Member

Posts: 29
Joined: 02/10/2005

QUOTE (Revivalist @ Apr 7 2005, 07:15 PM) QUOTE (FaTLord @ Apr 7 2005, 06:58 PM) Guys I have a question.

I just bought an Asus A8V Deluxe and a Winchester 3000+... my question is: Will I have the problems of Cpu ID that you mentioned earlier in this Thread ?

Sorry for my English im from Venezuela.

Thanks for your time. Bye and have a Good night.
If you're talking about the problem of the BIOS not recognizing your CPU, no you don't have to worry about that. It only happened with the 3400+.
Thank you very much !

I was scared after I read all the problems with the mother board and the processors.

Thanks again. Good bye !

-------------------------
' ">http://profile.xfire.com/fatlord
 04/13/2005 03:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Jaxphy
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Joined: 12/03/2004

I have a question on the optical drives. I have one CD-ROM set to Master at 52X. I have an another 16X DVD-RW and I don't the jumper setting at the moment. My CD-ROM speed is only 7x and is giving me problems. I use NERO burn software for the DVD RW. What should be the setting for the DVD-RW, Master or Slave? How does ASUS motherboard require these settings?

 04/14/2005 10:02 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ChrisFB
Member

Posts: 45
Joined: 12/07/2004

QUOTE (Jaxphy @ Apr 13 2005, 11:19 AM) I have a question on the optical drives. I have one CD-ROM set to Master at 52X. I have an another 16X DVD-RW and I don't the jumper setting at the moment. My CD-ROM speed is only 7x and is giving me problems. I use NERO burn software for the DVD RW. What should be the setting for the DVD-RW, Master or Slave? How does ASUS motherboard require these settings?
If they are on the same IDE channel, set 1 for Master (the end connection) and another for Slave (the middle connection). I'm not sure why your CD is only performing at 7x. To further troubleshoot, hook them up separately as Master devices with nothing on the 2nd connector (Slave). Usually, if there is a problem you'll see it in detection or some such long before you notice decreased speed. Anyway, some things to try.

-------------------------
New Rig:
AMD 64 3400+ 939 Newcastle
Asus A8V Dleluxe
2x512MB Ultra PC3200
ATI AIW 9800 Pro
WD Caviar 200GB SATA 8MB Cache
NEC 2500 8x DVD +/-
Antec SLK3700AMB case with 350 watt PS.
Laptop:
IBM Thinkpad T42
Server:
Not really worth mentioning but lots of storage
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information