AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Unlocking multipliers?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/30/2004 03:59 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/30/2004 03:59 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Talvai
Member

Posts: 133
Joined: 01/23/2004

Is their any way to unlock the AMD Athlon 64 3000+ multipliers? Doesn't matter if its the pencil trick or wire trick like the xps or a power strip. Is any way to unlock it?

-------------------------
ASUS K8V Deluxe (23 degrees C)
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ (25 degrees C)
(OC at 2.45Ghz)
1GB PC3200
AIW ATI 9600 Pro
Creative Audigy 2 Platium
Antec PlusView 1000AMG
Windows XP Home SP2
250 GB Western Digital 7200rpm Hard Drive
74 GB Western Digital Raptor 10,000rpm Hard Drive
 08/30/2004 04:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
GripS
Senior Member

Posts: 1443
Joined: 03/25/2004

nope. Depending on your motherboard it can be decreased though.

-------------------------
AMD Opteron 170 \ DFI UT nf4 Ultra-D \ evga 7600gt \ 2gb (2x1gb) G.Skill pc4000 HZ \ NEC 3550a DVDRW \ WD Raptor 150gb \ Seagate barracuda 80gb \ Mitsumi floppy \ OCZ powerstream 520watt
 08/30/2004 04:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
eo_iny0head
Senior Member

Posts: 791
Joined: 05/17/2004

no way that i know of, but ya just adjust multipliers and up the fsb

-------------------------

|| Power: OCZ PowerStream 520W +3.3V(28A) +5V(40A) +12V(33A) ||
|| Cooling: Arctic Cooling NV5 & Zalman CNPS7000A || AquaMark: 70,127 ||3DMark05: 5163 ||
|| World of Warcraft Server: DeathWing || ID:Minithor ||
 08/30/2004 05:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Talvai
Member

Posts: 133
Joined: 01/23/2004

OK. I have a ASUS K8V Deluxe. Can I lower the multiplier raise the fsb and get better preformance? Also what if my motherboard can't lower the multiplier is their a program or some other way to lower it?

-------------------------
ASUS K8V Deluxe (23 degrees C)
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ (25 degrees C)
(OC at 2.45Ghz)
1GB PC3200
AIW ATI 9600 Pro
Creative Audigy 2 Platium
Antec PlusView 1000AMG
Windows XP Home SP2
250 GB Western Digital 7200rpm Hard Drive
74 GB Western Digital Raptor 10,000rpm Hard Drive
 08/30/2004 06:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
GripS
Senior Member

Posts: 1443
Joined: 03/25/2004

I don't have that motherboard. But you could try using this:clockgen' ">http://www.cpuid.com/clockgen.php

-------------------------
AMD Opteron 170 \ DFI UT nf4 Ultra-D \ evga 7600gt \ 2gb (2x1gb) G.Skill pc4000 HZ \ NEC 3550a DVDRW \ WD Raptor 150gb \ Seagate barracuda 80gb \ Mitsumi floppy \ OCZ powerstream 520watt
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information