AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Away Mode Driver?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/07/2007 10:26 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/07/2007 10:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Brightbelt
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 05/03/2007

Hi,
Vista Home Premium 32-bit tells me that there is an 'Away Mode Driver' I need to install and that it is made by Intel/Amd Corporation.

I have looked and I not found such a driver here on this site. Has anyone else seen anything like this?

I appreciate any assistance,...Thanks, Frank
 05/28/2009 01:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Marraco
Lurker

Posts: 3
Joined: 05/28/2009

Yes, I need the same driver for Windows 7 64 bit.

Supposedly, is the same as the windows Vista 64 bit, but I cannot find the driver.

No, I don't have a Windows Vista installation CD.
 05/28/2009 01:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

its included with the win vista chip set install .

I just downloaded the latest chipset motherboard drivers off asrock web site for vista x64 and it works fine with win 7 RC x64 and the away driver was included.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 05/28/2009 01:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Marraco
Lurker

Posts: 3
Joined: 05/28/2009

I own a Gygabyte m51gm-s2g AM2 motherboard. Gigabyte does not provides the away mode driver.

And I have Windows 7 64 bit. I do not have Windows vista.

AMD should have the driver for Vista 64, so where it is?

In AMD drivers for Athlon X2, there is nothing referring to "Away mode"
 05/28/2009 02:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

not found it on AMD web site. Its offered by the manufacture. If gigabyte don't have it try another manufacture.

Windows vista drivers work for windows 7 just fine. That's all I run these days is win 7 7100 RC.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information