AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: about this AMD Athlon 2850e processor
Topic Summary:
Created On: 02/28/2010 05:51 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/28/2010 05:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
tfs31069
Newbie

Posts: 3
Joined: 02/27/2010

Hi all,

I have a buddy who bought a eMachines EL1333G-01W desktop

Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

it has a AMD Athlon 2850e processor
1.8GHz, 512KB L2 Cache

the question is, is this 2850e processor is it x86 or x64?

I did a little checking and i cant find any info on the pc to see if this processor
is a x86, only info i found was that the OS is a x64..

any thoughts or suggestions?

Thanks in Advance!
 02/28/2010 07:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Heffy
Case Modder

Posts: 625
Joined: 03/06/2008

If it's running windows 7 x64, it's a 64 bit CPU. Wouldn't have even installed, otherwise.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information