AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Problem with X2 3800+ and Win XP Sp2 Pro
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/06/2006 08:07 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/06/2006 08:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
StrikeX
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/06/2006

Hello.

I have a problem with mi Processor and Windows Xp.
The system reboot with a BSOD some times. When i play or not. The duration after the BSOD is variable, 3mins or 30 mins, etc.

Its only with Win XP Sp2, because i tried with the others OS, f(x) good.

I belived that it, because i have a friend with the processor X2 3200+ and she have the same problem.

When later the reboot and win xp says "Windows has recuperated from a error", i see the details, and says:
sysdata.xml and mini*****.dmp.

I tried with a solutions from other forums by the "sysdata.xml and mini.dmp", but no f(x).
I install the AMD Optimizer, but nothing.

My PC is:
DFI Lan Party nf4 SLI-DR
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
2GB RAM OCZ
GeForce 7600GT
CoolerMaster 600watts.

Its only with Windows XP, just as a my friend.

Greets.

PD: Sorry for my English, but I speak Spanish. I From Chile
 10/06/2006 09:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
majmac01
Senior Member

Posts: 621
Joined: 09/20/2005

quote:

Originally posted by: StrikeX
Hello.

I have a problem with mi Processor and Windows Xp.
The system reboot with a BSOD some times. When i play or not. The duration after the BSOD is variable, 3mins or 30 mins, etc.

Its only with Win XP Sp2, because i tried with the others OS, f(x) good.

I belived that it, because i have a friend with the processor X2 3200+ and she have the same problem.

When later the reboot and win xp says "Windows has recuperated from a error", i see the details, and says:
sysdata.xml and mini*****.dmp.

I tried with a solutions from other forums by the "sysdata.xml and mini.dmp", but no f(x).
I install the AMD Optimizer, but nothing.

My PC is:
DFI Lan Party nf4 SLI-DR
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
2GB RAM OCZ
GeForce 7600GT
CoolerMaster 600watts.

Its only with Windows XP, just as a my friend.

Greets.

PD: Sorry for my English, but I speak Spanish. I From Chile



It probably is your RAM timings.
In the BIOS make sure that your RAM is set from 1T to 2T (clock rate).
Start there and see if it makes a difference.

Go to this site and read this document "DFI NF4 BIOS Memory Guide"
http://www.dfi-street.com/foru...st.p...amp;postcount=4
 10/14/2006 09:52 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
StrikeX
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/06/2006

In my BIOS i changed from Genius BIOS -> DRAM Configuration -> CPC Auto to CPC Enable.
I can't find 1T, 2T.

Help please....

quote:

Originally posted by: Unknown El equipo se ha iniciado desde un comprobador de errores. La comprobación de errores fue:
0x1000000a (0x9ce66240, 0x00000002, 0x00000000, 0x80510b83).
Se ha guardado el volcado en: C:\WINDOWS\Minidump\Mini101406-01.dmp.

<--- "Save Dump" (Today)

quote:

Originally posted by: Unknown Código de error 1000000a, parámetro 1 9ce66240, parámetro 2 00000002, parámetro 3 00000000, parámetro 4 80510b83.

<---- "System Error" (Today)

quote:

Originally posted by: Unknown Código de error 1000000a, parámetro 1 07b17bfe, parámetro 2 0000001c, parámetro 3 00000000, parámetro 4 805021f2.

<---- "System Error" (Yesterday)
quote:

Originally posted by: Unknown
El equipo se ha iniciado desde un comprobador de errores. La comprobación de errores fue: 0x1000000a (0x07b17bfe, 0x0000001c, 0x00000000, 0x805021f2). Se ha guardado el volcado en: C:\WINDOWS\Minidump\Mini101306-04.dmp.

<--- "Save Dump" (Yesterday)
 10/14/2006 12:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
StrikeX
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/06/2006

I changed the nvidia drivers at 91.3 (the old version of drivers is 66.)
But, i had a BSOD....
quote:

Originally posted by: Unknown
Código de error 10000050, parámetro 1 fffffffc, parámetro 2 00000000, parámetro 3 805b5ceb, parámetro 4 00000000.


 10/19/2006 05:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
StrikeX
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/06/2006

Hello...

I changed the clock rate in the pc of my friend, and no BSOD.
In my pc, i changed the option of Clock Rate from Auto to Enable, and... I get a BSOD in time variable....

I can't find the option from 1T to 2T...

Help please!


EDIT: My friend has a BSOD the last 1 min!
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information