AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: HELLLP ME PLEASE!
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/06/2006 11:29 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/06/2006 11:29 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
hellboy999
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Joined: 03/06/2006

i have an AMD Athlon 64 3500+ with 1GB RAM with an Nforce 4 ultra MOBO, when i change my RAM for 2*1GB sticks my PC would restart randomly after about 30-40mins.
I have put the RAM in the correct slots. it is the correct DDR 400 PC3200 that the MOBO alows.
I am reley stumped and it is ****ing me off.

If there is something any of you brainy guys no, please could you tell me how to sort this problem out
 03/06/2006 01:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bvchurch
Senior Member

Posts: 8655
Joined: 06/24/2004

Can you please list your full system specs
Processor: A64 3500, what heatsink and fan?
Motherboard: Make, model?
Ram: Make, model, speed
Power Supply: Make, model,
Videocard: make, model
Operating system:?

What happens, does your computer just suddnely reboot? Do you get an error upon rebooting?
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information