AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: bios update
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/08/2006 03:37 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/08/2006 03:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
nofear199
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Joined: 01/08/2006

hi i have a soltek k8t pro 939 mother board and i need to update my bios becasue dual memory is not workright and cpu temp it ask ever time during it i ask me to save or not after i select one it says sorce file not found. and i can get past that does any ont know wat iam doing wrong thanks you
 01/08/2006 03:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bp1019
Senior Member

Posts: 2434
Joined: 08/24/2005

Are you doing a BIOS flash or using some integrated update program in the board? It sounds like you are using a program so you will most likely need to download the BIOS file from Soltek's site and then it should be able to update the BIOS. Check your manual and it should tell you how to do that.

-------------------------

-Proud owner of a DFI because chicks dig "Big" OCs
Repsgaminglounge
 01/08/2006 05:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
nofear199
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Joined: 01/08/2006

QUOTE(bp1019 @ Jan 8 2006, 03:39 PM)Are you doing a BIOS flash or using some integrated update program in the board?  It sounds like you are using a program so you will most likely need to download the BIOS file from Soltek's site and then it should be able to update the BIOS.  Check your manual and it should tell you how to do that.
[right][snapback]588336[/snapback][/right]


its using awdflask on the floppy disk and iam doing everthink that the manual says
 01/08/2006 05:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bp1019
Senior Member

Posts: 2434
Joined: 08/24/2005

Did you format the floppy and make it bootable before trying to flash your BIOS?

-------------------------

-Proud owner of a DFI because chicks dig "Big" OCs
Repsgaminglounge
 01/08/2006 05:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
nofear199
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Joined: 01/08/2006

QUOTE(bp1019 @ Jan 8 2006, 05:31 PM)Did you format the floppy and make it bootable before trying to flash your BIOS?
[right][snapback]588428[/snapback][/right]

yes i work i get in the program and type in everthink it ask me if i want to save the old bios and i can click yes or no and either way i crashed i might try downloaf another bios. thank you for your help
 01/09/2006 04:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
nofear199
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Joined: 01/08/2006

does any one have any ideas
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information