AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: cyclic redundancy error
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/14/2006 07:01 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/14/2006 07:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JonJon
Code Monkey

Posts: 2205
Joined: 02/25/2004

i'm trying to transfer my anime onto my 400gb HD and I always get a cyclic redundancy error on all of my discs. what could be causing this?

-------------------------
 03/14/2006 08:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
GripS
Senior Member

Posts: 1443
Joined: 03/25/2004

Only time i've run accross this issue was with bad media(disks). If this is happening on every disk you try then it could be the optical drive itself. Maybe clean it out with a can of air.

-------------------------
AMD Opteron 170 \ DFI UT nf4 Ultra-D \ evga 7600gt \ 2gb (2x1gb) G.Skill pc4000 HZ \ NEC 3550a DVDRW \ WD Raptor 150gb \ Seagate barracuda 80gb \ Mitsumi floppy \ OCZ powerstream 520watt
 03/14/2006 08:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JonJon
Code Monkey

Posts: 2205
Joined: 02/25/2004

i'll try it, but keep in mind that i have no problems installing games off these drives or running them off the drives. This only occurs when copying my media.

EDIT: I blew into the drives....it helped a little, just goes really slow. Like i'll see it start at 30seconds, then 1min, 2min, etc. and then start speeding up.

-------------------------
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information