AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: AMD 64 and Dungeons & Dragons Online
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/17/2006 03:37 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/17/2006 03:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
json2575
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 03/17/2006

I built a new system for my friend, it uses the AMD 64 3200+ 1gig of RAM and an ATI X800 video card. I have an AMD barton 2500+ and I out perform him in this game. I'm trying to find out why. Does anyone know of any issues with the game and the 64 bit procs? He has a lot of lag and has to put the settings on low when in town. He played WOW fine on this system.

Thanks
 03/17/2006 05:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ruckus
Senior Member

Posts: 1236
Joined: 02/13/2004

What graphics card are you using?

-------------------------
AMD 64 3200+ (clawhammer) @ 2.2ghz OC'd | ASUS K8V Deluxe (754) BIOS ver:1008 | TT Venus 12 HS<br>WD SATA 120 8mb Cache 7200rpm | ATI 9800XT 256 CAT 6.6 CCC | ATI Silencer 3 VGA Cooler<br>1 GB DDR400 Micron 2x512 | 2.5-2-2-11 2.8v | Creative Audigy 2 ZS | Plextor 708A 8x DVD-rw rw+ drive<br>DVD rom Drive | 9in1 Card Reader | NEC FE2111SB 22" CRT <br>Antec True-Blue 480w | X-Dreamer Case w/6 Fans | Win XP Prof SP2
 03/19/2006 03:43 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dougginoza
Member

Posts: 61
Joined: 03/10/2006

SEE IF THE GAME HAS PATCHES FOR THE VIDEO CARD AND IF YOU HAVE THE NEWEST ATI DRIVERS IT REQUIRS THE YOU INSTALL FRAMEWORK 1.1 IT AND OPTIONAL UPDATE FROM MICROSOFT IT DOZNT COME IN THE AUTOMATIC UPDATES IF YOU GO TO UPDATE SITE CLICK ON CUSTOM AND YOULL SEE THE UPDATE IN THE OPTIONAL ONES
 03/20/2006 09:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
json2575
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 03/17/2006

quote:

Originally posted by: douggie
SEE IF THE GAME HAS PATCHES FOR THE VIDEO CARD AND IF YOU HAVE THE NEWEST ATI DRIVERS IT REQUIRS THE YOU INSTALL FRAMEWORK 1.1 IT AND OPTIONAL UPDATE FROM MICROSOFT IT DOZNT COME IN THE AUTOMATIC UPDATES IF YOU GO TO UPDATE SITE CLICK ON CUSTOM AND YOULL SEE THE UPDATE IN THE OPTIONAL ONES



It's the ATI X800 PCIe, he has the latest drivers and the game doesnt have any updates since it is an online game. They are automatically installed. Has anyone seen any differences with the CPU update patch I found on this site?
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information