AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Zone Labs finds a virus on AMD Forums
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/29/2006 02:05 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/29/2006 02:05 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
RDW
Member

Posts: 74
Joined: 10/10/2005

Each time I try to access the forum through my new computer a Zone Alarm Scanning Status window pops up and shows an active item.

Name - Win32.Worfo
Treatment - Error
Risk - High

It opens up a script window as well.

I have scanned it using ZA for virus's and spyware and it comes up cleant.

Why would opening the link to this webpage activate ZA?



-------------------------
Athlon X2 4200+ Abit KN8 939<br>BFG 8400 GS 512<br>2g Corsair Value Ram<br>80g Hitachi<br>Seagate 250<br> Seagate 320<br>Lite-On DVD/RW SHW-160P6S<br>Antec TX10150B 500w PSU
 01/29/2006 02:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zeppelinrox
Senior Member

Posts: 8484
Joined: 11/30/2005

thanks for the news..
see here http://forums.amd.com/index.php?showtopic=67132&hl=' ">http://forums.amd.com/index.php?showtopic=67132&hl=
/tongue.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='tongue.gif' />

EDIT: i'm gonna google Win32.Worfo.. i hope thats the right spelling?

-------------------------


Overclocking Help and Links . Why DRM, BluRay and HD-DVD Blow Great tools-> OC Bible v1.52 and Guidemania v1.2
 01/29/2006 02:18 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
RDW
Member

Posts: 74
Joined: 10/10/2005

QUOTE(zeppelinrox @ Jan 29 2006, 01:11 AM)thanks for the news..
see here http://forums.amd.com/index.php?showtopic=67132&hl=' ">http://forums.amd.com/index.php?showtopic=67132&hl=
/tongue.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='tongue.gif' />

EDIT: i'm gonna google Win32.Worfo.. i hope thats the right spelling?
[right][snapback]608444[/snapback][/right]


Well [content edited], I didn't know...I'm using Mozilla on the old computer right now!

The new computer is IE [content edited]ing pricks who do this [content edited] should be raped and burned!

-------------------------
Athlon X2 4200+ Abit KN8 939<br>BFG 8400 GS 512<br>2g Corsair Value Ram<br>80g Hitachi<br>Seagate 250<br> Seagate 320<br>Lite-On DVD/RW SHW-160P6S<br>Antec TX10150B 500w PSU
 01/29/2006 02:22 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zeppelinrox
Senior Member

Posts: 8484
Joined: 11/30/2005

just keep using mozilla

-------------------------


Overclocking Help and Links . Why DRM, BluRay and HD-DVD Blow Great tools-> OC Bible v1.52 and Guidemania v1.2
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information