AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Disabled processor (type 4) #1 in bios.
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/04/2007 05:49 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/04/2007 05:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
earache
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 01/04/2007




Hi,

I have just built my first machine (amd athlon 64 3200+ on a Gigabyte GA-K8NSC-939).

Its working but in the desktop DMI viewer it says under processor information (type 4)

that #1 has been disabled by the user via bios.

I have updated the bios and cleared the cmos but cant figure out what i have done wrong

Can anybody help please?

midas1
 01/04/2007 03:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Camthrax
Senior Member

Posts: 1355
Joined: 12/08/2006

well, is it a duel core? no? then why does it matter? it's running stable? yes? then to quote someone else on this forum who's name has escaped me at the moment, if it ain't broken, don't fix it.

-------------------------

Work requires research. thus, the Camthraxinator has returned.
AYB Proof that all your base are belong to Queen.


Proud Owner of a bass that's pickups are worth more than the bass itself.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information