AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Dual Core Performance
Topic Summary:
Created On: 02/06/2007 06:37 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/06/2007 06:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
gamer3999
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 04/28/2006

I'm running a x2 4400+ on vista, is it normal that both of my cores have the exact same usage. For example, when one core is at 30% the other is usually at 30% also. They both seem to stay near each other.
 02/06/2007 09:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
omgsobe
Senior Member

Posts: 518
Joined: 10/19/2005

I believe it's pretty good that it both utilizes the two cores. I believe that Vista utilizes the two cores better than XP?

Correct me if I'm wrong.

-------------------------
ABIT NF-M2 nView • AMD Opteron 1210 Santa Ana AM2 • NVIDIA GeForce 6600gt (will upgrade)
2GB DDR2 800 Corsair XMS2 • Hitachi 7K160 160GB SATA 3.0gb/s • NEC DVD-RAM • XCLIO 500-Watt
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information