AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: processor not showing in device manager
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/01/2004 10:45 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/01/2004 10:45 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zuckel
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 09/01/2004

hi,

i just bought an asus a8v deluxe and an athlon 64 3500+ s939.

everything ran pretty good from the beginning. but i couldn't manage to get cool'n'quiet working so far. i have the proper bios settings, i downloaded and installed several processor drivers and i definitely switched to minimal power mode.

now i realized that in my device manager there is no processor section and the processor is also not listed anywhere else.

anyone got an idea what i can do about that?


greetz'n'thx !!

- zuckel
 09/01/2004 11:12 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
natew100
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Joined: 08/29/2004

well, 1st install motherboard drivers...that should help, if u havent already...

do all windows updates, i had one in mine that installed drivers for the processor, im not sure what it changed, but now it shows up in device manager for me...
 09/01/2004 06:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zuckel
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 09/01/2004

there are no windows updates i could do and of course i already installed all the drivers on the mobo cd. plus a few that i have downloaded....

anyone got c'n'q running on an a8v?
 09/02/2004 11:04 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
natew100
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Joined: 08/29/2004

id disable tha cool-n-quiet thing...so the fan will run full speed.
it got all faulty on mine and the fan would stop, so w/e...
i have a k8v se deluxe...but still i would disable it, it shouldnt b too loud anyways.
i wouldnt worry about the processor thing...
when u boot up does it say athlon 64 3500? it may be bios settings are wrong or sumtin...
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information