AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: ATHLON XP 2600+
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/14/2003 02:49 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/14/2003 02:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
shiv
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 12/14/2003

hi all
i just picked up a 2600 athlon --- ordering info AXDA2600DKV4D
can some1 pls suggest FSB settings and other info

i have picked up a ASUS mother board A7V8X-X .. can i use PC3200 ram with it

 12/14/2003 04:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
SDA
Senior Member

Posts: 3895
Joined: 10/06/2003

That's a Barton 2600+, the FSB should be set to 166MHz in order for it to run properly. It should run at 1.917GHz and, being a Barton, it has 512KB of L2 cache.

You can use PC3200 with it, yes. PC3200 is spec'd to run at up to 200MHz (400MHz effective), and you'll be running it at 166MHz (333MHz effective), so no problems there.

-------------------------
DEC Pentium X2 5200+ w/ HyperCache (Ezra core)
Asus M7NCD-MAX3 (OPTi Vendetta 82C760)
6x Generic 32MB PC2700 RDRAM (50ns SIMMs)
2x nVidia Millennium X1800 Duo (SLI mode)
12x (daisy-chained) Quantum Medalist 180GXP (w/ separate SCSI-1 adapter)

"Oh, you started a Rube Goldberg machine. A Rube Goldberg machine... called JUSTICE." <a href='http://www.boomspeed.com/old_camper/amdforumsircchat.ht
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information