AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: athlonXP 2200+ showing only 1500+
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/20/2004 03:21 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/20/2004 03:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
gsmsikar
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 01/20/2004

hi

i bought a new AMD Athlon XP 2200+ processor with AMD Recommended MSI 6712 motherboard but , my problem y my system is showing only 1500+ processor speed on the BIOS boot up screen?
my ram is 256MB Hynix with 266Mhx speed...

please help..

thanks

 01/20/2004 03:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
klrk1400
Senior Member

Posts: 962
Joined: 11/04/2003

You should be able to change your FSB from 100 to 133. You will either have jumpers, a switch or you can change the setting in the bios. It depends on your board. Your owners manual should tell you how.

Check out this link: http://forums.amd.com/index.php?showtopic=965' ">http://forums.amd.com/index.php?showtopic=965

-------------------------

Folding for Team #34106' ">http://forums.amd.com/index.php?showforum=27
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information