AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Is MHz display correct
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/18/2003 07:13 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/18/2003 07:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
markf
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 12/18/2003

Hi,

I have a Athlon XP 1700+ , yet the system reports this as:

AMD Athlon XP, 1466 MHz (5.5 x 267) 1700+

Is the 1466 Mhz correct?

I have an EPOX 8K9A motherboard. In the BIOS, the FSB has been set to 133 and CPU ratio to Auto.

Also, is there anything one can do to improve performance?

Thanks,

Mark
 12/18/2003 07:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Mime
Troll Hunter

Posts: 8517
Joined: 10/06/2003

Yep, that's correct. 1700+ is the rating the chip has, not the actual stock speed.

-------------------------
Containment Breach

Do not meddle in the affairs of archers, for they are subtle and quick to anger.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information