AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Athlon 2000 xp temperature
Topic Summary: Need some input
Created On: 03/19/2010 03:56 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/19/2010 03:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bobzim
Newbie

Posts: 4
Joined: 03/19/2010

I am running an Athlon 2000 XP processor on an ASUS A7V400-MX motherboard.
2 GIG ram.
3 hard drives installed, 1 dvd/cd burner, 1 floppy drive.
1 80mm exhaust fan in back of case.
My current operating temperature is CPU 62C/143 F, MB 32 C/89 F.
Under a load the CPU temo gets around 154 F.
Are these an OK temperatures? I am going to add 2 80mm intake fans this weekend in the front of the case.

Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Bob Z
 03/20/2010 04:35 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bogey
Ardrid Returned

Posts: 5643
Joined: 03/25/2005

A large difference between MB and CPU temp would indicate either a wrong reading, inadequate/dirty cpu HS/Fan or poor HS/Fan fitting.

-------------------------
MSI K7N2 Delta2 LSR|35w XP-M2400 11x214 1.62V|2x512MB OCZ EL 2 2 2 11 2.9V|9600XT|Seasonic 350w
Abit AN7|XP-M2800 10.5x227 1.62V|2x512MB Mushkin XP4000 2 3 2 11 3.2V|9600XT|Seasonic 550w
Asus A7V600|XP-M2600 6-11x202 1.6V|2x512 Crucial PC3200 2.5 3 3 9 2.7V|PCI 32MB gfx|Corsair 450w
 05/22/2010 06:21 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Russell123
Newbie

Posts: 1
Joined: 05/22/2010

Hi friends First i use the intel technology but from last week i move to AMD. first 2 days it work well but now system will restart after first 5 mins and after 5 min it restart continuously. so can anyone tell me why my system restart and what i should do to overcome this problem.
Thanks for any suggestion

-------------------------
not working
 05/22/2010 10:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
go_for
Alpha Geek

Posts: 3217
Joined: 01/21/2006

In what way did you move to AMD : What is your system's specifications and did you build the computer yourself?

Start a new thread with your questions, please. Others will help as much as they can.

-------------------------
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information