AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Asus A7N8X Deluxe and 3200+ Settings?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/20/2004 12:00 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/20/2004 12:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
glimmerman2
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Joined: 12/20/2004

I got a couple of questions for you guys out there. First is, I saw another person wrote about this combination earlier and they were told to set the jumper settings to pins 1-2 which is the 200 setting.(vs 2-3 which is 266/333). i understand the logic behind this but should only be done if you are running your ram in dual mode or should have it set that way when I have only one stick of ram.

Also is there a program that shows you the actual fsb speed your chip is running at. I know you can set them in the bios but I wonder if Im actually getting those numbers.

Thanks for your help

Jason

When using memtest my cpu fsb is listed at 199mhz and ram is listed at 199mhz does this sound right Im unfamiliar with these things I guess.

a7n8x deluxe 2.0pcb bios 1008
kingston pc3200 512 ram<-- Im switching htough do to problems to corsair
amd 3200+XP
 12/20/2004 12:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PowerPlant05
Senior Member

Posts: 284
Joined: 01/14/2004

No need to post this in two rooms, check out ur other post in XP troubleshooting..

-------------------------
Coming Soon:
Athlon 64 3200+ Winchester
MSI K8N Neo2 Platinum
Tagan 480W PSU
M.A.S.S. Computers Inc.' ">http://www.masscomputers.com/
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information