AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: AMD's and DDR Memory
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/11/2005 09:42 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/11/2005 09:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lauruski
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Joined: 02/26/2005

My PC2100 DDR memory is timed at 133Mhz which translates into a 266Mhz FSB with my XP2200+ system. Do Intel chips do the same thing? My HP Pentium M laptop has a FSB at 400Mhz but sith system MhZ at 100. Do they multiply by 4 instead of the AMD X2 multiplier?
 03/11/2005 10:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Silk_the_Absent1
Senior Member

Posts: 15221
Joined: 02/02/2004

Yes, Intel Quad-pumps the FSB on the P4 and P-M lines.

-Adam
 03/11/2005 10:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lauruski
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Joined: 02/26/2005

QUOTE (Silk_the_Absent1 @ Mar 11 2005, 07:09 AM) Yes, Intel Quad-pumps the FSB on the P4 and P-M lines.

-Adam
Would this mean that Intel gets more out of DDR memory? --L
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information