AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: CPU Upgrade for KR7A: XP T-bred 2400+
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/27/2005 06:09 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/27/2005 06:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
md7dani
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 03/27/2005

I want to know if it will work with a Athlon XP T-bred 2400+ on Abit KR7A mobo. If you have a KR7A with this cpu that works just fine, please let me know. If there are any topics discussing this subject please make a link.

/Dani
 03/28/2005 01:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MD - Moderator
Deployer of Mjölnir - House Keeping

Posts: 11102
Joined: 11/05/2003

Hmm...see what 5 minutes or less on google and abit's website can can get you...

http://www.abit-usa.com/downlo.../bio...ries=1&model=84' ">http://www.abit-usa.com/downlo...?categories=1&model=84

BIOS B5

Support AMD Athlon XP CPU, 0.18 micron process Palomino up to 2100+ and 0.13 micron process Thoroughbred up to 2000+.

http://forum.abit-usa.com/' ">http://forum.abit-usa.com/

http://forum.abit-usa.com/sear...ctio...rder=descending' ">http://forum.abit-usa.com/sear...t&sortorder=descending


Worked in this thread:

http://forum.abit-usa.com/show...hp?t...t=KR7A+AND+2400' ">http://forum.abit-usa.com/show...ighlight=KR7A+AND+2400

QUOTE I've personally done a 2400+ on friend's KR7A Rev. 1.0. It worked straight from the Retail box with a pre-flash to CX Bios being the only requirement.

I've seen a few posts of the Tbred 2600+ (266) working on other Forums. I don't believe I've seen anyone try it and post in the Abit Forum.

Danno

MD


-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

Physics? Ha! This is clearly magic and devilry at work. Prepare firewood! We have witches to burn!


MODERATOR
 03/29/2005 08:40 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
md7dani
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 03/27/2005

Thanks a lot!

/DAni from Swe, Gbg

 03/29/2005 01:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MD - Moderator
Deployer of Mjölnir - House Keeping

Posts: 11102
Joined: 11/05/2003

No Prob...

"Swe, Gbg"

Gotenburg?

MD

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

Physics? Ha! This is clearly magic and devilry at work. Prepare firewood! We have witches to burn!


MODERATOR
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information