AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: help plz
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/27/2006 05:54 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/27/2006 05:54 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
[RDH]Shadow warrior
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 10/27/2006

i moved my home built pc from an old case to a new gaming case, but when done it reset all the settings for my bios...

my processor is a amd athlon 2800+ and the fsb setting is 100.... is this correct fsb settings?

mainboard is the leadtek winfast k7ncr18dlm..


i think it was on 133 before but cant be sure
 10/27/2006 06:12 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Stone_age
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2523
Joined: 03/16/2004

Depends on which 2800+ it is, but it should be either 133 or 166. For a positive answer we need a CPU-Z report, or everest report. Or if thats too much to ask, at least give us the MHz its running at right now at 100fsb, ie:1250Mhz or 1600Mhz.

-------------------------
Phenom II X6 1055T, Asus M4A89GTD Pro/USB3
Phenom II X4 945, Gigabyte MA785G-UD3H
Zacate E-350, MSI E350IS -E45

http://classicplatforms.com
 10/27/2006 07:52 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Spengo
Senior Member

Posts: 313
Joined: 06/20/2006

Yeah - here is CPUZ - post up a pic of what it says!

-------------------------
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information