AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Experience with ADATA DDR450?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/07/2003 12:17 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/07/2003 12:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
xUNREALNEOx
Member

Posts: 149
Joined: 10/06/2003

Has anyone had experience with ADATA DDR 450 on a NF2?

Anand say it's just slightly slower than the Mushkin 3500 LvlII on an nForce 2.
Performing well at low latencies.(2-2-3-4)

In the UK it can be had for £38 for 256 stick from CPU City.

-------------------------

14,434 9600Pro' ">http://wijzr.url.cjb.net/ 12,415 Ti200' ">http://batey.url.cjb.net/ 4,029 9600Pro' ">http://mgzue.url.cjb.net/
.:Team cpucity:.' ">http://www.cpucity.co.uk
:: MadOnion
 10/07/2003 12:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Dave Graham
Senior Member

Posts: 351
Joined: 10/05/2003

unreal price!!!

ADATA has a good reputation in my book. Don't use the stuff but have known several wild overclocker's who swear by it...

cheers,

dave

-------------------------
----------
The opinions expressed above do not represent the views of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
-----------
Owner, Webmaster
Flickerdown Data Systems' ">http://www.flickerdown.com/stewks/
"The Fusion of Hardware and Life"
 10/07/2003 12:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
xUNREALNEOx
Member

Posts: 149
Joined: 10/06/2003

QUOTE (CCW @ Oct 7 2003, 08:29 AM) Bit steep, I just found it for £37.70

Personally, I'd snap up some Twinmos with Winbond PC3200 if you can find it.
If you want A-DATA its up to you, we just started doing it at the place I work, not all that great but [content edited] its cheap. I havent really had a chance to test it though ....... yet
Craig
I inquired @ Tekheads for their TwinMos, but they only had the MTEC and TwinMos chipped stuff.

BH-5 is running out fast.

-------------------------

14,434 9600Pro' ">http://wijzr.url.cjb.net/ 12,415 Ti200' ">http://batey.url.cjb.net/ 4,029 9600Pro' ">http://mgzue.url.cjb.net/
.:Team cpucity:.' ">http://www.cpucity.co.uk
:: MadOnion
 10/07/2003 01:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
xUNREALNEOx
Member

Posts: 149
Joined: 10/06/2003

QUOTE (CCW @ Oct 7 2003, 08:46 AM) Yeah, Ive just ordered some TwinMOS PC3700 w/TwinMOS chips, seems to be alright stuff so I went for it.

Craig
i'll look @ some reviews of it.

-------------------------

14,434 9600Pro' ">http://wijzr.url.cjb.net/ 12,415 Ti200' ">http://batey.url.cjb.net/ 4,029 9600Pro' ">http://mgzue.url.cjb.net/
.:Team cpucity:.' ">http://www.cpucity.co.uk
:: MadOnion
 10/07/2003 03:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
xUNREALNEOx
Member

Posts: 149
Joined: 10/06/2003

QUOTE (Lithan @ Oct 7 2003, 09:49 AM) I have no problems at all finding bh5. Trust me, it's not in short supply. I have one stick of pc500 Adata. Gets insane mhz, but doesn't like 2.0 cas lat or 3 rtc... I have a stick of vdata (adata) 6ns that can do 6-3-3-2.5 higher than this 4ns stick. At 8-4-4-3 though, this stick can hit some monster clocks once you get 2.9v+ into it. Unfortunately I'm not about to put out 175$ more for a second stick of the stuff, and I want a gig of ram, so I just bought some bh5's.

It's ddr500 by the way.
yeah, i'm talking about DDR450 NOT 500. they do make DDR450, strangely.

looks like the 450 likes the lower timings better than the 500.

-------------------------

14,434 9600Pro' ">http://wijzr.url.cjb.net/ 12,415 Ti200' ">http://batey.url.cjb.net/ 4,029 9600Pro' ">http://mgzue.url.cjb.net/
.:Team cpucity:.' ">http://www.cpucity.co.uk
:: MadOnion
 10/07/2003 03:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Hikari
Member

Posts: 48
Joined: 10/06/2003

QUOTE (Dave Graham @ Oct 7 2003, 08:27 AM)ADATA has a good reputation in my book.  Don't use the stuff but have known several wild overclocker's who swear by it...
I´ve kown about AData with my Sapphire Radeon 9100 with 64bit mems. It has ADtata chips. So I´ve never liked AData.

But if that was a unique case and AData´s DDR-SDRAM are good... well less bad
 10/07/2003 03:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
xUNREALNEOx
Member

Posts: 149
Joined: 10/06/2003

QUOTE (Hikari @ Oct 7 2003, 11:15 AM) QUOTE (Dave Graham @ Oct 7 2003, 08:27 AM)ADATA has a good reputation in my book.  Don't use the stuff but have known several wild overclocker's who swear by it...
I´ve kown about AData with my Sapphire Radeon 9100 with 64bit mems. It has ADtata chips. So I´ve never liked AData.

But if that was a unique case and AData´s DDR-SDRAM are good... well less bad
that's prolly coz it was system RAM!

system DDR RAM is 64bit.

-------------------------

14,434 9600Pro' ">http://wijzr.url.cjb.net/ 12,415 Ti200' ">http://batey.url.cjb.net/ 4,029 9600Pro' ">http://mgzue.url.cjb.net/
.:Team cpucity:.' ">http://www.cpucity.co.uk
:: MadOnion
 10/07/2003 07:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
xUNREALNEOx
Member

Posts: 149
Joined: 10/06/2003

I placed my order for the ADATA!

-------------------------

14,434 9600Pro' ">http://wijzr.url.cjb.net/ 12,415 Ti200' ">http://batey.url.cjb.net/ 4,029 9600Pro' ">http://mgzue.url.cjb.net/
.:Team cpucity:.' ">http://www.cpucity.co.uk
:: MadOnion
 10/07/2003 07:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jonspd
Member

Posts: 55
Joined: 10/07/2003

I think the adata stuff is alot better then the winbond stuff.

-------------------------
XP2500-m------------------------A643000NC{No IHS}
NF7-S-----------------------------8KDA3J
KHX3500x2----------------------Mushkin3200x2
BFG 5900-------------------------EVGA6800
530 forton------------------------530 forton
SLK 800---------------------------SLKU948
 10/07/2003 07:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
xUNREALNEOx
Member

Posts: 149
Joined: 10/06/2003

QUOTE (jonspd @ Oct 7 2003, 03:29 PM) I think the adata stuff is alot better then the winbond stuff.
I sure hope so, but I dont think it is better than the BH-5.

-------------------------

14,434 9600Pro' ">http://wijzr.url.cjb.net/ 12,415 Ti200' ">http://batey.url.cjb.net/ 4,029 9600Pro' ">http://mgzue.url.cjb.net/
.:Team cpucity:.' ">http://www.cpucity.co.uk
:: MadOnion
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information