AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Kingmax PC3500 and Epox 8RDA+
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/07/2003 05:31 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/07/2003 05:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
edplayer
Junior Member

Posts: 12
Joined: 10/07/2003

I am looking for some low cost ram and was considering Buffalo PC3200 but I found Kingmax PC3500 for less. Anyone have any experience with this in the 8RDA+? I plan on using the boards dual channel mode (w/ 2 similar mem sticks)
 10/07/2003 08:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
xUNREALNEOx
Member

Posts: 149
Joined: 10/06/2003

if ur in the UK, I just ordered some Adata DDR450 from cpucity.co.uk

DDR 450 @ 2.5-8-8-10 2.55V SPD timings

does 210 MHz and higher @ 2-2-3-4 according to Anandtech.

-------------------------

14,434 9600Pro' ">http://wijzr.url.cjb.net/ 12,415 Ti200' ">http://batey.url.cjb.net/ 4,029 9600Pro' ">http://mgzue.url.cjb.net/
.:Team cpucity:.' ">http://www.cpucity.co.uk
:: MadOnion
 10/07/2003 08:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Dave Graham
Senior Member

Posts: 351
Joined: 10/05/2003

QUOTE (edplayer @ Oct 7 2003, 01:31 PM) I am looking for some low cost ram and was considering Buffalo PC3200 but I found Kingmax PC3500 for less. Anyone have any experience with this in the 8RDA+? I plan on using the boards dual channel mode (w/ 2 similar mem sticks)
are you going to be overclocking a lot?

cheers,

dave

-------------------------
----------
The opinions expressed above do not represent the views of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
-----------
Owner, Webmaster
Flickerdown Data Systems' ">http://www.flickerdown.com/stewks/
"The Fusion of Hardware and Life"
 10/07/2003 08:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
edplayer
Junior Member

Posts: 12
Joined: 10/07/2003

QUOTE (Dave Graham @ Oct 7 2003, 05:15 PM) are you going to be overclocking a lot?

cheers,

dave
I want to overclock some but not overly concerned with ultra high clocks. Just started testing the FSB limits and so far I'm at 220 and everything is fine. I currently have 512MB of PC2100. I figure if it (the Kingmax) does what its rated for, I'll be happy. It costs $46.85 (per 256MB w/ free shipping) at newegg and Buffalo cost a little less but shipping is extra on the Buffalo (?). PC3700 is about $75 for Crucial XMS and I don't really want to pay that much.
 10/07/2003 09:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Dave Graham
Senior Member

Posts: 351
Joined: 10/05/2003

i'd say you're fine with the Kingmax.

cheers,

dave

-------------------------
----------
The opinions expressed above do not represent the views of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
-----------
Owner, Webmaster
Flickerdown Data Systems' ">http://www.flickerdown.com/stewks/
"The Fusion of Hardware and Life"
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information