AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: wandering
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/17/2004 03:28 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/17/2004 03:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
heavensoulsavors
Member

Posts: 83
Joined: 01/16/2004

i change it to a 15 but it still doesnt change my pc when it start up why?it stayed as a 209X11.5=2404.at the Vcore Center got any ideas?





pS::: lol i just hough ot this 209X15=3135 lol ILL HAVE A P4 WITH A HT lol just a though ; )





-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
KT6 DELTA(MSI)
1/16/04"AMD 2600 209X 11.5 = 2.4GHz/2404MHz"
1/14/04"AMD 2600 192X 11.5 = 2.2GHz/2214Mhz"
[Clocked from 1.1GHz/1150MHz]
Video 32 mb NVIDEO
C-Media
Samsung DVD/RW(8 mb Buffer)
Hardrive 160 (8mb buffer)
3.5 power supplie/115 volt
CPU 48 C
4Case fans
DDR400 KENGTON 512MB / 200MHz

-------------------------
KT6 DELTA(MSI)
2/21/04"AMD 2600 230X 11.5 = 2.6GHz/2645MHz" (3.4 GHz Intel P4) 52*C Gaming =60*C
1/16/04"AMD 2600 209X 11.5 = 2.4GHz/2404MHz" (3.2 GHz Intel P4)
1/14/04"AMD 2600 192X 11.5 = 2.2GHz/2214MHz" (3.0 GHz intel P4 )
[Clocked from 1.1GHz/1150MHz]
Barton 2600 with a 512 Cache
Video 8 mb NVIDEO (the Nvidia 5600 128 MB from XFXforce It didn't funtion that well....... It got screwed up so fast they better repair that crap they gave me!
 01/17/2004 03:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Mime
Troll Hunter

Posts: 8517
Joined: 10/06/2003

Your processor is locked. A few months ago AMD started locking the multiplier on all thier chips except the FX-51.

-------------------------
Containment Breach

Do not meddle in the affairs of archers, for they are subtle and quick to anger.
 01/17/2004 03:37 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
heavensoulsavors
Member

Posts: 83
Joined: 01/16/2004

give me a reason why will they lock it

-------------------------
KT6 DELTA(MSI)
2/21/04"AMD 2600 230X 11.5 = 2.6GHz/2645MHz" (3.4 GHz Intel P4) 52*C Gaming =60*C
1/16/04"AMD 2600 209X 11.5 = 2.4GHz/2404MHz" (3.2 GHz Intel P4)
1/14/04"AMD 2600 192X 11.5 = 2.2GHz/2214MHz" (3.0 GHz intel P4 )
[Clocked from 1.1GHz/1150MHz]
Barton 2600 with a 512 Cache
Video 8 mb NVIDEO (the Nvidia 5600 128 MB from XFXforce It didn't funtion that well....... It got screwed up so fast they better repair that crap they gave me!
 01/17/2004 08:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
SpeedTek
Senior Member

Posts: 2538
Joined: 10/05/2003

all kinds actually. You can read this thread for unlocking info.....if you're feeling brave.
http://forums.amd.com/index.php?showtopic=4687&st=0' ">http://forums.amd.com/index.php?showtopic=4687&st=0

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of AMD or any of their affiliates.<br><span *****

Moderator
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information