AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Hope someone can help
Topic Summary:
Created On: 06/18/2004 09:23 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/18/2004 09:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
buddy40
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 06/17/2004

[COLOR=blue]I have a Asus KV7-T Slot A Motherboard, and I would like to know if an AMD XP 2000+ processor is compatible with this board, and if not what processos would be?. Or what board is compatible with this processor? Thanks for any help anyone can provide!!
 06/18/2004 09:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
parsifal
Senior Member

Posts: 1460
Joined: 05/07/2004

Hi, welcome to forum.
No, the AMD XP Series processors use the "Socket A". Your mobo has the "Slot A". What is the processor you have now?

*This should be at "Older Products"*
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information