AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: A7N8X Deluxe Boot problem
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/08/2005 05:39 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/08/2005 05:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
@ngel
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 10/08/2005

I own a A7N8X Deluxe Mobo...
Last night, I tried to switch on my pc but nothing happend...
No beep, black screen no boot...
I start reading forums on the net...
No help there...
I erase the CMOS, bus still nothing...
Could you please help me...
I am a bit in trouble cause I really need my pc for my job...
The system does firing up and the green LED indicator is on...
As regards the set up, it is:

A7N8X Deluxe
AMD 2200+
2x512@400 Kinston
ATI Radeon 9250 SE
500w Qtek

everything seems to work fine but there is no beep signal and the monitor is black...
I think I have tested everything...
what can I do at least to boot on BIOS...???
I found out that there are many people out there with the same problem, but ASUS has no sollution for it...
Thanx
 10/08/2005 06:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dannyj
Senior Member

Posts: 211
Joined: 09/02/2005

QUOTE(@ngel @ Oct 8 2005, 02:39 PM)I own a A7N8X Deluxe Mobo...
Last night, I tried to switch on my pc but nothing happend...
No beep, black screen no boot...
I start reading forums on the net...
No help there...
I erase the CMOS, bus still nothing...
Could you please help me...
I am a bit in trouble cause I really need my pc for my job...
The system does firing up and the green LED indicator is on...
As regards the set up, it is:

A7N8X Deluxe
AMD 2200+
2x512@400 Kinston
ATI Radeon 9250 SE
500w Qtek

everything seems to work fine but there is no beep signal and the monitor is black...
I think I have tested everything...
what can I do at least to boot on BIOS...???
I found out that there are many people out there with the same problem, but ASUS has no sollution for it...
Thanx
[right][snapback]518966[/snapback][/right]



Try starting with one ram in slot one, if dose not work try other dim in same slot.
unhook everything but ram, cpu fan and main hard drive. Check power supply and do you have the secondary power pluged in on the motherboard.

-------------------------
DANNYJ

6000x2, Asus crosshair
1x 8800gtx ultra, Sound Blaster, Lian Li
2 136Raptors, dual boot, Windows and Fedora Core
4x Seagate 250's Raid 0, 1xWD 300
2x Plexor slot DVD/CD burner

 10/08/2005 07:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
@ngel
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 10/08/2005

Thanx...
I did fix it...
The problem was in CPU...
You can lock it..
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information