AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Qdi Kudoz 7 and Athlon xp 2000+
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/10/2005 09:29 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/10/2005 09:29 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
luki1
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Joined: 10/10/2005

Hello to everybody.
I've a QDI Kudoz 7 v2.0' ">http://www.qdigrp.com/qdisite/eng/products/Kudoz7v2.htm with an AMD Athlon xp 1700+. Everything works thine.
Noe I want to upgrade my cpu. The maunal of the motherboard tell that it can support even an athlon xp palomino 2100+.
I bought an athlon XP 2000+ palomino, but when I try it on the motherboard the my monitor screen remian black and nothing happen. There are no beeps from bios. Only the fan starts. Why?
The athlon xp is on a green chip and has the code: AX2000DMT3C.
In the corners there is a code : 27111 and a letter B.
Is it a palomino? I think yes. So why my computer doesn't recognise it?
Unfortunately I can't try it with anothermotherboard.....

/mad.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='mad.gif' />
 10/10/2005 10:02 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Stone_age
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2523
Joined: 03/16/2004

Yes, AX2000DMT3C is a pally. Obviously you bought it used, as they haven't been made since 02, I believe. It may just be a dead puppy, but to be sure, clear CMOS, and try again.

-------------------------
Phenom II X6 1055T, Asus M4A89GTD Pro/USB3
Phenom II X4 945, Gigabyte MA785G-UD3H
Zacate E-350, MSI E350IS -E45

http://classicplatforms.com
 10/10/2005 11:43 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
luki1
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Joined: 10/10/2005

QUOTE(Stone_age @ Oct 10 2005, 04:02 PM)Yes, AX2000DMT3C is a pally. Obviously you bought it used, as they haven't been made since 02, I believe. It may just be a dead puppy, but to be sure, clear CMOS, and try again.
[right][snapback]520037[/snapback][/right]


/sad.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='sad.gif' /> Yes, I bought it used beacues i didn't find any new pally in any shop.
I've tried to clear the cmos, but nothin happen, I've tried also to cange some jumper but there was nothin to do.
Aesthetically the processor is perfect, so how can I see if the processor is dead or dameged?
/sad.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='sad.gif' />
 10/12/2005 10:08 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
luki1
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Joined: 10/10/2005

My 1700+ is on a brown chip and the 2000+ io son a green chip.
Can it be a problem?

Here is a photo of the processor:

http://img.pconline.com.cn/ima...uct/...xp_2000+_1m.jpg' ">http://img.pconline.com.cn/ima...athlon_xp_2000+_1m.jpg

Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information