AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Athlon2500 work at 1100mhz
Topic Summary:
Created On: 06/15/2005 04:41 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/15/2005 04:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
suattt
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 06/15/2005

/cool.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='cool.gif' /> hi to everybody
i have Athlon 2500+ and K7T turbo2 mainboard (with bios upgrade it must support up to 2600 since socket A.) i update my bios correctly but it still says unknown cpu type. now it is working with 1100 mhz. i try 1300;it is ok.
i try 1500 and it wont work!!
what can i do ???
please help,thanks to everybody even if u not help /smile.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='smile.gif' />

sorry but please try write formal since my english not so good. if you write slang i wont understand. thanks lot
suattemur@gmail.com
 06/15/2005 05:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bogey
Ardrid Returned

Posts: 5643
Joined: 03/25/2005

Do you have a manual for your motherboard?

-------------------------
MSI K7N2 Delta2 LSR|35w XP-M2400 11x214 1.62V|2x512MB OCZ EL 2 2 2 11 2.9V|9600XT|Seasonic 350w
Abit AN7|XP-M2800 10.5x227 1.62V|2x512MB Mushkin XP4000 2 3 2 11 3.2V|9600XT|Seasonic 550w
Asus A7V600|XP-M2600 6-11x202 1.6V|2x512 Crucial PC3200 2.5 3 3 9 2.7V|PCI 32MB gfx|Corsair 450w
 06/15/2005 07:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Stone_age
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2523
Joined: 03/16/2004

Waaaay wrong motherboard for that CPU. The 2600+ mentioned is the AXDL2600DKV3C, 16x133/266fsb, rare as frog teeth. The 2500+ runs at 11x166/333fsb. Plus if your only running at 1100mhz, your at 100/200fsb. the best you can do, if you plan on keeping that motherboard, is set the fsb to 133/266, and live with 1463mhz, provided you have pc133 ram and not pc 100. http://www.msi.com.tw/program/.../mai...tail.php?UID=24' ">http://www.msi.com.tw/program/..._mbd_detail.php?UID=24

-------------------------
Phenom II X6 1055T, Asus M4A89GTD Pro/USB3
Phenom II X4 945, Gigabyte MA785G-UD3H
Zacate E-350, MSI E350IS -E45

http://classicplatforms.com
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information