AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Crystalmark
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/21/2005 04:38 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/21/2005 04:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ZONIAN
Senior Member

Posts: 724
Joined: 04/27/2005

i don't know just what it is that this tool can fully do yet.
but i wish i could find out more.


-------------------------
Zonian
 05/21/2005 06:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bogey
Ardrid Returned

Posts: 5643
Joined: 03/25/2005

QUOTE(ZONIAN @ May 21 2005, 12:38 AM)i don't know just what it is that this tool can fully do yet.
but i wish i could find out more.
[right][snapback]421689[/snapback][/right]


Me too - I still can't run it!

Silk the Absent gave me the link. You could try posting in "General Technology Chat" . You may get more of a response, Zonian.

Those guys there know all the tricks!

And I for one will be following.



-------------------------
MSI K7N2 Delta2 LSR|35w XP-M2400 11x214 1.62V|2x512MB OCZ EL 2 2 2 11 2.9V|9600XT|Seasonic 350w
Abit AN7|XP-M2800 10.5x227 1.62V|2x512MB Mushkin XP4000 2 3 2 11 3.2V|9600XT|Seasonic 550w
Asus A7V600|XP-M2600 6-11x202 1.6V|2x512 Crucial PC3200 2.5 3 3 9 2.7V|PCI 32MB gfx|Corsair 450w
 05/21/2005 06:59 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ZONIAN
Senior Member

Posts: 724
Joined: 04/27/2005

QUOTE(bogey @ May 21 2005, 03:31 AM)Me too - I still can't run it!

Silk the Absent gave me the link. You could try posting in "General Technology Chat" . You may get more of a response, Zonian.

Those guys there know all the tricks!

And I for one will be following.
[right][snapback]421713[/snapback][/right]


what directory did you install it to?

if you can find the file by opening your computer and then locating the item that looks like a blue square and then launch it from there you CAN run it.
and once you figure out which of the icons is the executable the you can send a shortcut to the desktop to run it from.




-------------------------
Zonian
 05/21/2005 07:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bogey
Ardrid Returned

Posts: 5643
Joined: 03/25/2005

Hi zonian

What exactly did you download?

-------------------------
MSI K7N2 Delta2 LSR|35w XP-M2400 11x214 1.62V|2x512MB OCZ EL 2 2 2 11 2.9V|9600XT|Seasonic 350w
Abit AN7|XP-M2800 10.5x227 1.62V|2x512MB Mushkin XP4000 2 3 2 11 3.2V|9600XT|Seasonic 550w
Asus A7V600|XP-M2600 6-11x202 1.6V|2x512 Crucial PC3200 2.5 3 3 9 2.7V|PCI 32MB gfx|Corsair 450w
 05/21/2005 08:15 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ZONIAN
Senior Member

Posts: 724
Joined: 04/27/2005

QUOTE(bogey @ May 21 2005, 04:33 AM)Hi zonian

What exactly did you download?
[right][snapback]421726[/snapback][/right]


the first two prog.
cpuid, crystalmark.



-------------------------
Zonian
 05/21/2005 08:18 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bogey
Ardrid Returned

Posts: 5643
Joined: 03/25/2005

ok I downloaded just the first one -zip file

-------------------------
MSI K7N2 Delta2 LSR|35w XP-M2400 11x214 1.62V|2x512MB OCZ EL 2 2 2 11 2.9V|9600XT|Seasonic 350w
Abit AN7|XP-M2800 10.5x227 1.62V|2x512MB Mushkin XP4000 2 3 2 11 3.2V|9600XT|Seasonic 550w
Asus A7V600|XP-M2600 6-11x202 1.6V|2x512 Crucial PC3200 2.5 3 3 9 2.7V|PCI 32MB gfx|Corsair 450w
 05/21/2005 08:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ZONIAN
Senior Member

Posts: 724
Joined: 04/27/2005

QUOTE(bogey @ May 21 2005, 05:18 AM)ok I downloaded just the first one -zip file
[right][snapback]421737[/snapback][/right]


send the zip file to "my computer/drive"C"/program files/make a folder for it name it cpuid.
then open the file and unzip and install to that folder, if not you'll lose it again.
keep all the downloads in their OWN FOLDER, why?? cause some of them save logs and they only do that well when they have their own folder to keep them in.
got it?




-------------------------
Zonian
 05/21/2005 08:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bogey
Ardrid Returned

Posts: 5643
Joined: 03/25/2005

ok thanks zonian. I'll give it a go.

-------------------------
MSI K7N2 Delta2 LSR|35w XP-M2400 11x214 1.62V|2x512MB OCZ EL 2 2 2 11 2.9V|9600XT|Seasonic 350w
Abit AN7|XP-M2800 10.5x227 1.62V|2x512MB Mushkin XP4000 2 3 2 11 3.2V|9600XT|Seasonic 550w
Asus A7V600|XP-M2600 6-11x202 1.6V|2x512 Crucial PC3200 2.5 3 3 9 2.7V|PCI 32MB gfx|Corsair 450w
 05/21/2005 09:21 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
flippin_waffles
Senior Member

Posts: 1535
Joined: 02/09/2004

bogey, http://crystalmark.info/downlo...oad....le=CrystalCPUID' ">http://crystalmark.info/downlo....cgi?file=CrystalCPUID


to use it for throttling, go to file, multiplier management settings. from there you can enable voltage adjustments and multi's. then you need to click the function button from the menu bar, and put a checkmark beside multiplier management. you can create a system report by clicking file, then save text.
 05/21/2005 04:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Stone_age
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2523
Joined: 03/16/2004

The multiplier management doesn't work unless you connect the mobile bridge. Then it will only manage multipliers up to 11x unless surgery is performed, or the third L5 is closed, which disables the L6's. Surgery is required for Vcore management. This only works with VIA and SIS chipsets, and closing of the third L5, when combined with certain chipsets and AMI bioses, results in a 24x startup multiplier, which of course won't boot.

-------------------------
Phenom II X6 1055T, Asus M4A89GTD Pro/USB3
Phenom II X4 945, Gigabyte MA785G-UD3H
Zacate E-350, MSI E350IS -E45

http://classicplatforms.com
 05/21/2005 07:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
flippin_waffles
Senior Member

Posts: 1535
Joined: 02/09/2004

yeah, i keep forgetting non fx are locked upwards. /blush.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='blush.gif' />
 05/21/2005 08:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Stone_age
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2523
Joined: 03/16/2004

QUOTE(flippin_waffles @ May 21 2005, 07:29 PM)yeah, i keep forgetting non fx are locked upwards.  /blush.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='blush.gif' />
[right][snapback]422081[/snapback][/right]


And downwards. Superlocks: Post 0339 desktop chips, are locked to the default multiplier for the cpu. The L5 mod is the only workaround for it, and only for non Nforce boards.

-------------------------
Phenom II X6 1055T, Asus M4A89GTD Pro/USB3
Phenom II X4 945, Gigabyte MA785G-UD3H
Zacate E-350, MSI E350IS -E45

http://classicplatforms.com
 05/22/2005 02:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Stone_age
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2523
Joined: 03/16/2004

This is what it can do when setup properly. This is a plain old 1800+ with a few mods.
CPU(s)
Number of CPUs 1

Name AMD Athlon XP-M
Code Name Thoroughbred
Specification mobile AMD Athlon™ XP-M
Family / Model / Stepping 6 8 1
Extended Family / Model 7 8
Package Socket A
Core Stepping B0
Technology 0.13 µ
Supported Instructions Sets MMX, Extended MMX, 3DNow!, Extended 3DNow!, SSE
CPU Clock Speed 2501.6 MHz
Clock multiplier x 12.5
Front Side Bus Frequency 200.1 MHz
Bus Speed 400.3 MHz
L1 Data Cache 64 KBytes, 2-way set associative, 64 Bytes line size
L1 Instruction Cache 64 KBytes, 2-way set associative, 64 Bytes line size
L2 Cache 256 KBytes, 16-way set associative, 64 Bytes line size
L2 Speed 2501.6 MHz (Full)
L2 Location On Chip
L2 Data Prefetch Logic yes
L2 Bus Width 64 bits



Mainboard and chipset
Motherboard manufacturer
Motherboard model K7Upgrade-880, 1.0
BIOS vendor American Megatrends Inc.
BIOS revision P1.00
BIOS release date 08/26/2004
Chipset VIA KT880 rev. 0
Southbridge VIA VT8237 rev. 0
Sensor chip Winbond W83697HF
FSB Select 400 MHz

Graphic Interface AGP
AGP Status enabled, rev. 3.5
AGP Data Transfer Rate 4x
AGP Max Rate 8x
AGP Side Band Addressing supported, enabled
AGP Aperture Size 64 MBytes



Memory
DRAM Type DDR-SDRAM
DRAM Size 512 MBytes
DRAM Frequency 200.1 MHz
FSBRAM 1:1
CAS# Latency 2.5 clocks
RAS# to CAS# 3 clocks
RAS# Precharge 3 clocks
Cycle Time (TRAS) 8 clocks
# of memory modules 2
Module 0 DDR-SDRAM PC3200 - 256 MBytes
Module 1 DDR-SDRAM PC3200 - 256 MBytes





-------------------------
Phenom II X6 1055T, Asus M4A89GTD Pro/USB3
Phenom II X4 945, Gigabyte MA785G-UD3H
Zacate E-350, MSI E350IS -E45

http://classicplatforms.com
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information