AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: OCing a 2200+ Thoroughbred
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/22/2005 01:03 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/22/2005 01:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Dancer
Senior Member

Posts: 275
Joined: 01/22/2005

I was wondering if anybody has had any luck OCing the 2200+ Thoroughbred (axda2200dkv3c). I want to place it in a Gigabyte (GA-7N400-L) board. Is it unlocked or can it be wiretricked to unlock it?
Cheers

-------------------------
Come join our Team and help find cures for the world!
AMD FORUM FOLDERS


<span st
 01/22/2005 01:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bvchurch
Senior Member

Posts: 8655
Joined: 06/24/2004

QUOTE (Dancer @ Jan 22 2005, 10:03 AM) I was wondering if anybody has had any luck OCing the 2200+ Thoroughbred (axda2200dkv3c). I want to place it in a Gigabyte (GA-7N400-L) board. Is it unlocked or can it be wiretricked to unlock it?
Cheers 
The thoroughbreds are medium overclockers. Each chip is different however. to overclock you just go into the bios and you can increase the FSB in there, or there are also windows based utilities. Theres nothing you have to do to unlock it, in fact most boards show a tad bit of overclocking.

As far as the multiplier is concerned, I am not sure. I thought its unlocked.
 01/22/2005 02:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Dancer
Senior Member

Posts: 275
Joined: 01/22/2005

But to change the muliplier it needs to be unlocked, That's why I was asking if it is already unlocked or not. If not, does anyone know what type of mod it needs to unlock it?

P.S. Thank you for your response

-------------------------
Come join our Team and help find cures for the world!
AMD FORUM FOLDERS


<span st
 01/22/2005 08:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Stone_age
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2523
Joined: 03/16/2004

To tell you whether or not it is unlocked we need the date of manufacture. If it was built before week 39 of 2003, it more than likely is unlocked. After that date, forget it.

-------------------------
Phenom II X6 1055T, Asus M4A89GTD Pro/USB3
Phenom II X4 945, Gigabyte MA785G-UD3H
Zacate E-350, MSI E350IS -E45

http://classicplatforms.com
 01/22/2005 08:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Dancer
Senior Member

Posts: 275
Joined: 01/22/2005

QUOTE (Stone_age @ Jan 22 2005, 05:15 PM) To tell you whether or not it is unlocked we need the date of manufacture. If it was built before week 39 of 2003, it more than likely is unlocked. After that date, forget it.
If that's the case then I'm good to go. I guess time will tell
Thanks

-------------------------
Come join our Team and help find cures for the world!
AMD FORUM FOLDERS


<span st
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information