AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: model 8 or model 10
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/09/2004 04:27 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/09/2004 04:27 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mariuz
Senior Member

Posts: 204
Joined: 10/08/2003

What core sempron have ? How do i know if is a model 10 or older model 8 ??

-------------------------
firebirdsql.org flamerobin.org
 11/09/2004 08:25 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mariuz
Senior Member

Posts: 204
Joined: 10/08/2003

so from what i uderstand
processors from 2200+ to 2800+ are T-bred core ? or are mixed

http://www.xbitlabs.com/articl...ispl.../sempron_2.html' ">http://www.xbitlabs.com/articl...display/sempron_2.html

ps : the monkey is confused


-------------------------
firebirdsql.org flamerobin.org
 11/09/2004 11:37 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MD - Moderator
Deployer of Mjölnir - House Keeping

Posts: 11102
Joined: 11/05/2003

http://forums.amd.com/index.php?showtopic=23474' ">http://forums.amd.com/index.php?showtopic=23474

You could read the PDF's in the sticky Greyhound posted at the top of the forum....

MD

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

Physics? Ha! This is clearly magic and devilry at work. Prepare firewood! We have witches to burn!


MODERATOR
 11/09/2004 12:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zir_blazer
Code Warrior

Posts: 2840
Joined: 03/19/2004

Semprons 2200+, 2300+, 2400+, 2500+, 2600+ and 2800+ uses Thoroughbred Cores (Model 8). Semprons 2200+ and 2800+ and also come with a Thorton Core (Model 10, a Barton Core with half its Cache Lv 2 disabled. Got the same performance that a Thoroughbred at the same Frecuency, but because its Core size is somewhat larger, it makes more contact with the Heatsink surface and runs 1C° or 2C° cooler), and Sempron 3000+ uses a Barton Core (Model 10).
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information